DVD TV Series in MP-TVSeries (1 Viewer)

chris882

Portal Pro
December 27, 2008
Home Country
Germany Germany
Hello,
first let me say, i'm new in using Mediaportal. But i learned o love it. :) It runs and runs and ...

Now i want to implement the MP-TVSeries plugin, because i love series like The Simpsons, King Of Queens and others. The recordings work very good. But as a real fan i also have many DVDs.
Now i want to add them to MP-TVSeries. My aim is to use directly the .vob files, which are stored locally on my hdd.
The structure might be like: root\simpsons\season 1\disc 1\

I just used some threads in this forum (f.e. https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/my-tvseries-162/dvd-tv-series-19215/) and also used google but can't find a solution.

My aim is to see the season, then the episode with its information and when i click on the episode it has to start. Preferred not the whole DVD.

Here some information about my versions:
Mediaportal: 1.0 final
MP-TVSeries: 2.0.3279 (SVN) test build

I hope that you understand my problem. Can anybody help me? If you need some further information don't be shy. ;-)

Helios61

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 30, 2008
    NRW
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi chris882!

Same issue here, but I've given up! I think, there is no propper solution for that at this moment :(! Now i have converted my DVDs with DVDFab to .avi - files and it works great!

Best regards
    Helios

chris882

Portal Pro
    December 27, 2008
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi Helios,
    thanks for your reply. Because i'm new to Mediaportal and many experience with opensource i'm not giving up. :D

Perhaps there is someone who implemented it in such a way. Otherwise i'm going to test DVDFab. Perhaps this is a easy way to get it.

Greetz chris

Undel

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 23, 2008
    Lubertsy, Moscow region, Russia
    Home Country
    Russian Federation Russian Federation