Moving from Popcorn Hour C-200 to MediaPortal...Any advice? (1 Viewer)

HiSoC8Y

Portal Member
December 22, 2010
Hello

I've been using popcornhour c-200 for almost 2 years, had a great time, and can't complain. was using it with YAMJ

Always using Ember media manager to organize my library.

But now, I got my new PC, and want to try media portal.

all my files are located on my NAS, each movie in a folder, with related nfo, poster, fanart, subtitles...etc.

I need your help, on what to consider when i use mediaportal, is there anything specific, or it can easily read all those files (nfo, posters..etc.)?

JackTramiel

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • November 22, 2006
    Recklinghausen
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    AW: Moving from Popcorn Hour C-200 to MediaPortal...Any advice?

Moving Pictures reads those informations. I am used to manage my library with EMM, too. Works flawless. You should have a look at the moving picture scaper settings.

JackTramiel

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • November 22, 2006
    Recklinghausen
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    AW: Moving from Popcorn Hour C-200 to MediaPortal...Any advice?

Oh, sorry. Its a plugin to show all your movies. You can use the build in video section too, but dont know if there is a scaper to use EMM created infos.

HiSoC8Y

Portal Member
    December 22, 2010
    honestly, i dont understand why out of the box, mediaportal won't pickup the existing files, and it will scrape from the net.

gxtracker

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 25, 2005
    Home Country
    Canada Canada
    Eventually I think it will, as the built-in music/videos/etc sections are seeing an increase in development. currently and in the past though, the focus has been on developing a strong base application emphasizing plug-in support.