My Films Groups / Box Sets problem (1 Viewer)

TRMxFALCON

Portal Member
November 30, 2013
Home Country
Germany Germany
Hi,

im quite new to mediaportal (have uses WMC so far) and im realy happy with MP. But now i got stucked and need some help with the MyFilms Plugin.

Ok im using My Movies to gather information about my movies on my harddisk. I also have some Box Sets for Example Harry Potter. Now i was trying to combine all 7 movies to a group but i cant get it to work. I've followed this totorial (http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_...ns/My_Films/3_Using_My_Films/Box_Sets,_Groups) but my problem is that there is no option "Add to Box Set" when pressing F9, so i dont know how to group those movies.
My folderstructure is the following:

Movies/Harry Potter/Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone/Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone.mkv
Movies/Harry Potter/Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets/Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.mkv
and so on.

since i use mymovies and not AMC (mymovies seems to have best german metadata) i can't import automaticaly. Im using the xml export Function of mymovies to export all data to an xml file. The movies are already grouped / boxed in the mymovies database and the exportet xml file.

I would like to have a grouped view like
Lord of the Rings
+ Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring
+ Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Harry Potter
+ Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
+ Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

But i always get
Lord of the Rings
Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring
Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Harry Potter
Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Regardless what i try, a always get all films in a single row and not in a grouped structure. So any help would be appreciated.

btw: Im using
Mediaportal v1.5.0.0
MyFilms v6.0.3.2921

-Falcon

Guzzi

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • August 20, 2007