1.2RC patches (1 Viewer)

thirdoff

Portal Pro
June 22, 2011
Hello,

I couldn't find a "send thanks to all button" so I'll say it here.
Thanks.:D

First post in 1.2RC dev? :)

Any patches for 1.2RC? (hint, hint)

infinite.loop

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 26, 2004
    Home Country
    Austria Austria
    :D for the :D, but I had to move this to the newcomers forum because it does not belong into the 1.2.0 RC Development forum at all.

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi thirdoff

Was that hint directed at me? :)
    I've already updated the Colossus thread first post.
    -->link<--

mm

thirdoff

Portal Pro
    June 22, 2011
    Seems strange not to put a 1.2RC patch post in the proper forum, I thought it would help others with the same issue being easily found but what do I know I know I only debug computers for a living (specifically for the radio issue but a good place for others) but ok you're the boss.

yes, mm that was to you, thank you and I'll check the other post you linked.

the thank you intro was merely being polite this was NOT a fluff email... admins kinda full of himself but with all the hard work I still love them any who :). I had no related logs yet so I thought it was ok. Maybe someone looking for patches will stumble upon this in the wrong forum :-\

rekenaar

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 17, 2006
    Home Country
    South Africa South Africa
    Hi thirdoff :)

I think you musunderstood the "moving" of your thread. Your feedback is really appreciated, it is just a matter of keeping the RC forum for technical bug discussions. From News release:
    If you think you found a bug, please post a detailed report in our 1.2.0 RC Development Forum.

Thing is that the team have a process to follow and actions to take on all bug reports in that forum. It is just easier to manage this way.