1 VMR9Helper: playing->repaint 0 - HELP!

Discussion in 'The old Bugreport Forum' started by ASiDiE, May 14, 2006.

  1. ASiDiE
    • Premium Supporter

    ASiDiE Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 14, 2005
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    5
    Occupation:
    Computer Tek/Tester for MP
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Area: Watching recorded videos
    MP Version: RC4 - With 6-15-06 SVN file.
    Skin: BlueToo
    Windows Version: Windows XP SP2 (all the latest patches)
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon XP +2800
    Memory: 512 MB - DDR
    Motherboard Chipset: Biostar M7VIG 400
    Video Card: Nvidia FX5200
    Video Card Driver: 84.21 - Latest
    Video Card Resolution: 1024x768
    Video Render Type: VMR9
    Video Codec Type & Version: NVIDIA
    Audio Codec Type & Version: NVIDIA
    TV Card: PVR - 500 / Skystar2
    TV Card Type: Hardware / DVB
    TV Card Driver: 2.0.35.23348 / 4.4.0.9999
    Optional Log: Below.
    Optional References: None.



    Does ANYONE have any F'ing idea what this means?

    1 VMR9Helper: playing->repaint 0

    MP seems to lock up on me about EVERY day with this error... and it's really starting to piss me off.

    I have posted like 9 times over in THIS thread.

    If anyone has ANY.. and I mean ANY type of solution or anything that can help shed some light on this subject, please let me know.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ASiDiE
    • Premium Supporter

    ASiDiE Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 14, 2005
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    5
    Occupation:
    Computer Tek/Tester for MP
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    I was searching google for anything on this error, and this was the second in the list. Going to bump this. I received this issue just last night.
     
  4. mzemina
    • Premium Supporter

    mzemina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,065
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    Project Manager
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Is this problem been noted on the Test forum? Is it in mantis?
     
  5. Mr Hipp
    • Premium Supporter

    Mr Hipp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,261
    Likes Received:
    187
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +187 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi ASiDiE
    Try chaning to Hauppauge codec and see if thats helps.

    I had the same problem with some recorded shows.
    Changing to a Hauppauge codec made it play.

    Mr Hipp
     
  6. patrick

    patrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2005
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Southeast
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hi,

    Not that I can help much but have you tried a recent(last few days) SVN.
    Looking at the test team forum it seems they have been working on similar bugs recently.


    HTH,
    patrick
     
  7. ASiDiE
    • Premium Supporter

    ASiDiE Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 14, 2005
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    5
    Occupation:
    Computer Tek/Tester for MP
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Currently I am on 6-15-06... so it's pretty recent.
     
  8. patrick

    patrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2005
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Southeast
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Ok, your support template said 5-10-06 which is why I asked.

    Looks like there was work on 06-16-06 working to fix the no signal
    so may not hurt to try a more recent one.

    HTH,
    patrick
     
  9. ASiDiE
    • Premium Supporter

    ASiDiE Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 14, 2005
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    5
    Occupation:
    Computer Tek/Tester for MP
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    I am not seeing anything fixed on the 16th for this issue.

    MediaPortal MyTVRecordings
    On 16/06/2006 [16:59:24] rtv added the following change: added: delete dialog shows if you hadn't watched a recording

    MediaPortal MyTV
    On 16/06/2006 [16:58:10] rtv added the following change: changed behavior: Delete dialogs default to "No" now

    MediaPortal MyTV
    On 16/06/2006 [16:44:22] MrHipp added the following change: updated teletext logo page

    MediaPortal General
    On 16/06/2006 [12:07:13] rtv added the following change: fixed: vmr9.log wasn't rotated

    MediaPortal GUI
    On 16/06/2006 [09:41:52] hwahrmann added the following change: Changed button type in Project X mytvscheduler.xml to prevent an error

    MediaPortal MyVideos
    On 16/06/2006 [09:37:02] mPod added the following change: fixed: wrong highlight after stopping a movie in certain cases
     
  10. CHli

    CHli Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    14
    Occupation:
    Embedded Software Engineer
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Lots of things are commited and not commented ;)

    At least the 21 channels zap'n'crash is fixed now (and it produced a Repaint->0 Error too)
     
  11. ASiDiE
    • Premium Supporter

    ASiDiE Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 14, 2005
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    5
    Occupation:
    Computer Tek/Tester for MP
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    I will load on the latest and see how it goes. I have been trying to get the lockup by watching a couple of shows last night. It never did. It never seems to lockup when I am by myself watching shows... only when when me and my wife are in the room watching a show. She just rolls her eyes and says "BETTER REPORT THAT" really loud... and walks away. :(
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!