A couple of ideas for plugis (1 Viewer)

Spragleknas

• Team MediaPortal
  • December 21, 2005
    Located
    Home Country
    Norway Norway
    Since I'm not a programer, but more an idea-person, I will list my ideas to plugins that will make MP even more attracitve for "most ppl".

I belive the follwing plugins would be usefull (perhaps not necesary);

PPT-plugin
    The ability to show PPT-files using eg. Power Point viewer 2003. Also an ability to search/choose folders incl. PPT-files should be included - and opening mail with PPT-att.

Capture-plugin
    The ability to capture video from DV-cameras or others - via FW, USB or s-video in (like VHS through a PVR-350). Ability to edit the files would be nice, but perhaps to much work?

Picture collecter
    Transfer pictures from digital cameras directly into your HTPC.

.... just some ideas. Hope nobody thinks this is "rude".... since I can't do it myself.

tomtom21000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • April 22, 2004
    Germany
    Picture Collector:

For copying maybe the myexplorer will be interesting for you.
    For accessing the pictures you can set up a share in my pictures to the drive letter of your removable drive or card-reader like h:\.

This is not 100% comfort, but already possible.

But fresh ideas are allways good.

tomtom

Spragleknas

• Team MediaPortal
  • December 21, 2005
    Located
    Home Country
    Norway Norway
    Thanks, guys.

I don't realy "need" any of them... they are just some ideas.

Diden't know of the SlideShow plugin - looks great!

Smirnuff

Portal Pro
    December 7, 2004
    United Kingdom
    And good ideas they are, a media box should handle copying of files from your choice of media etc. Guys, remember that MP still has a long way to go... it will be the best.

Crim

Portal Member
    April 13, 2006
    I'd like to see a plugin that lets you use a different PVR app, I'd love to be able to use SageTV with MP.

mzemina

Retired Team Member