A few seconds after channel change!

Discussion in 'pre 1.0 RC1' started by tomeliten4, October 20, 2007.

  1. tomeliten4

    tomeliten4 Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 29, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seljord
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    I have very long channel change time on the Floppy DTV S2 card, even with the new firmware. A few seconds after channel change, the channel that I am watching starts playing the same part that i was watching just a few sec. ago before it changes channel.

    Em I the only one with this problem?


    TV-Server Version: TV-Engine03 with latest SVN
    MediaPortal Version: MP with latest SVN
    MediaPortal Skin:
    Windows Version: Windows Vista
    CPU Type: Intel Core 2 Duo E6850 3.0GHz 1333Mhz
    HDD: 1 Samsung SpinPoint T166 500GB SATA2 16MB
    Memory: Kingston DDR2 HyperX PC8500 2048MB CL5
    Motherboard: Asus P5KC,
    Motherboard Chipset: P35
    Motherboard Bios: wideBlueTwo
    Video Card: XFX GeForce 8800GTS 580M 640MB XT GDDR3
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card: HT Omega CLARO 7.1
    Sound Card AC3: Optical out
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: FloppyDTV-S
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S
    1. TV Card Driver: BDA 4.8
    2. TV Card: FloppyDTV-S2
    2. TV Card Type: DVB-S2
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Dscaler
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: Dscaler
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Canal Digital
    HTPC Case: Zalman HD160
    Cooling: Zalman CNPS9500AT
    Power Supply: Zalman 460W, Ultra Silent (ZM460B-APS)
    Remote: FireFly RF Remote
    TV: Samsung 52" (LE52M87)
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
  4. kharasana

    kharasana Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 6, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    I have the same problem.
    Under settings there is an option "prevent seek during skipping". By checking this option for me the problem disapeared.
     
  5. tomeliten4

    tomeliten4 Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 29, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seljord
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    The new TSReader works moutch better. If it only whould work with HD channels it would be greate..
     
  6. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    It should already work with HD channels. Could you upload a small sample (50MB) to the FTP?

    ftp.team-mediaportal.com
    login:tsdump@team-mediaportal.com
    pass: mpuser88
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!