Another artist/album thumb questions (1 Viewer)

RT3

November 26, 2008
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Ok so I am very new to MP....going on a couple of hours...
My question is when I am browsing my music library in "shares" view I see the names of the artist with now thumb. once I click on the artist i see all the albums for that artist with the correct thumbs.

Does MP create an artist thumb using the thumbs from the albums?
I have correctly organized my library with folder.jpg in the album folder.

:D
untitled.jpg
[/IMG]

quake2rambo

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 18, 2007
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi.
    MP imports the pictures from amazon (i think so) and will places them in the thumbnail-folder. When you will uses your own pics, do it here C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\thumbs\Music\Artists (Vista) With Windows XP it is C:\documents and settings\all users\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\thumbs\Music\Artists. It is very importent to proof the artist names in your mp3-files.
    good luck

RT3

November 26, 2008
    Home Country
    Thanks for the input. but I am still a little confused.
    Do I have to tell MP to go get a thumb for the artist folder? Can it not just take one of the thumbs from the album folder inside the artist folder?

for example, in WMA if you have multiple albums of the same artist, WMA displays one of the album thumbs as the artist thumb.

I have tried right mouse clicking on the artist folder and "selecting display artist info" and nothing happens.

Thanks again for you help. I love MP, and I enjoy tweaking it to my liking....

quake2rambo

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 18, 2007
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi.