Anyone with problems launching episodes from new MP 1?

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by LXTR, May 12, 2008.

  1. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    I've intalled the MP1 (this is the third time i try to use MP1). I've noticed i'm not able to launch episodes from MyTvSeries. I've tried with several svn fo the plugin (downloaded from svn page of MyTVSeries). No way to lauch them. As soon as i have returned to MP 0.2.3.0, everything works fine.

    ¿Anyone has noticed any similar trouble?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. gamejester
    • Team MediaPortal

    gamejester Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    37
    Ratings:
    +37 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    no problem here.
    what does the path to the file say when you look in the setup config?
    What type of files are they, .avi .mkv?
     
  4. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Path right, avi files

    The path is right.
    They are .avi, all of them. Really strange. When i select the episode from the lepisodes list of the screen, it tries to launch, but at the moment, it goes back to the episodes screen.
    I've tried to uninstall and install again the MP1. I've tried to change the skin and to clean the database, no way. As soon as i returned to 0.2.3.0 again ,everything right.
    :( :confused:
     
  5. gamejester
    • Team MediaPortal

    gamejester Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    37
    Ratings:
    +37 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Weird.
    I have a lot of MPs running and done a lot of upgrades/new installs using 1.0 recently and not seen it.
    When I have seen the 'failing to load' issue in the past it was either

    1. bad path (or drive offline)
    2. file it could not read, bad codec or something

    but it does not sound like either of these are your issue.
    Have you tried turning up the logging level and reading the log for a hint?
     
  6. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Not really. :oops:

    I'm watching "Heroes 02" now, and how i was all weekend trying to solve the problem and no success, i got "nervious" :D and i decided to go back to 0.2.3.0, to finish the serie.Next weekend i´ll try again, so maybe then i can find the solution...
     
  7. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Can confirm what gamejester said about it working here.

    Are you using the same TVSeries plugin\mediainfo.dll with MP1 as with 0.2.3.0, as they are different and one will not work with the other, same with skins, old skin will not work with new RC1 + svn.
     
  8. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    :eek:
    Maybe that... yes, i'm using the same... I didn't think about it... i used Indigo 1.9, so the skin was right, but the mediainfo... ¿where can i find the correct one?
     
  9. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  10. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    I'll try it this weekend... thanks!
     
  11. pzycho

    pzycho Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 14, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I had this same issue and was actually able to fix it while trying to look through my logs for a response to this thread. My issue had to do with DirectVobSub. In 0.2.3.0 for some reason the regular DirectVobSub didn't work for me so I changed over to DirectVobSub (autoloading). In 0.2.3.0 this didn't cause a problem with My TV Series, but now it seems to throw an error (maybe only for shows that don't have subs). I simply turned off the autoloading VobSub. Now l just hope I can get my subs on my movies working.

    Just an update... This broke the subtitles on my movies now. I'm just curious if there is hope of the subtitle issue with autoloading DirectVobSub being fixed in the future? Thanks in advance.

    Update #2: Movies work fine. I forgot to click the check-box next to the non-autoloading DirectVobSub. I'm all good now.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!