Artifacts and stuttering on some HD channels

Discussion in '1.1.x and SVN Builds' started by MacGyverek, December 5, 2010.

  1. MacGyverek

    MacGyverek Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 27, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rydułtowy
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal Version: 1.1.1/1.1.5 (1.2.0Alpha)
    MediaPortal Skin: Streamed MP
    Windows Version: Windows 7 32
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon 64 x2
    HDD: WD Caviar GP-16 750GB WD7500AADS 32MB cache SATA-II
    Memory: GoodRam DDR2 2 x 1GB 800MHz CL5
    Motherboard: Asus M4A77TD
    Video Card: Radeon 5450 Asus Silent 1024MB HDMI
    Video Card Driver: Catalyst 10.9
    1. TV Card: ProfRevolution 7301
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S2
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Cyberlink 10
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: Cyberlink 10
    h.264 Video Codec: Cyberlink 10
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Cyfra+ provider
    HTPC Case: Thermaltake DH102
    Power Supply: Be-quiet Pure Power L7-350W
    Remote: IMON
    TV: Panasonic 37PV80
    TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI

    Good morning.



    Yesterday I increased a package in Polish Cyfra+ provider. Now I have a HD channels. All channels like: TVP HD, MTV HD, National Geografic HD, Eurosport HD, Europosrt 2 HD working good and smooth, except National Geografic Wild HD and Animal Planet HD. In this 2 channel I have big stuttering (if I use Cyberling 10 decoder) or green artefacts (if I use CoreAVC decoder or oryginal windows 7 decoder). I check few dllshowhelper and have this same problem. When I press Shift+1 a see a graph:
    sharp green, red and yellow line and fresh rate changes between 28-50 fps. I check two defferent mediaportal (1.1.1 and 1.2.0 Alpha) - this same problem. I check a DVBViewer and working good too. I found at forum similar threed: https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/mediaportal-1-1-0-rc-3-6-519/some-tv-channels-stutter-heavily-look-flawed-82578/


    I use MDAPI with Phoenix card reader. But decoding by thise plugin working good. I wrote to inifninte.loop and he agree to add this threed.

    I add a logs with:
    1 - only problematic HD channel (National Geografic Wild HD, and Animal Planet HD)
    2 - with ok HD channel (National Geografic HD, TVP HD) and problematic HD channel (National Geografic Wild HD, and Animal Planet HD)

    In my opinion at this problematic HD channel in log we have a "Video Continuity error... 1 ( prev e )" - demuxing problem.

    Sorry for my English.

    View attachment 1.zip
    View attachment 2.zip
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi there,

    I thought video continuity errors were mainly down to poor signal. Have you rescanned the transponders/channels?

    I know there have been threads by others with problems for those channels - But I don't think there was ever a obvious fix? :(

    Have you tried using the MS DTV codec?

    Have you tried disabling DXVA with PDVD?

    Have you tried the latest PDVD codec?

    Thanks,

    J.
     
  4. MacGyverek

    MacGyverek Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 27, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rydułtowy
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Show System Specs
    Yes i try rescan channel, I try codecs: MS DTV, ATI decoder, PDVD 9, 10, I try disable DXVA...still this same effects.
    We have in Poland 3 providers: "N", "Cyfra+" and "Polsat Cyfrowy". Cyfra+ take some channels from "N" provider transponders. This channels are National Geografic Wild HD and Animal Planet HD and I have problem with this channels.
     
  5. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Have you disabled: MediaPortal Configuration -> TV -> TV Client -> General Settings -> TS Read Options "Don't drop...." ?

    What happens when you record something on one of these channels and play the recorded *.ts file:
    • inside Windows MediaPlayer
    • inside MediaPortal -> MyVideos
    • inside VLC
     
  6. MacGyverek

    MacGyverek Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 27, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rydułtowy
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal Configuration -> TV -> TV Client -> General Settings -> TS Read Options "Don't drop...." - i check enabled and disabled function. No change.

    About recording... I open recorded movie only in mediaportal - recorded programs - I have big sttutering without artefacts.
    I check today evening in windows mediaplayer and power dvd.
     
  7. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Please also try playback inside MyVideos.
     
  8. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Sounds liek a signal or tv server issue. Plase upload a sample .ts file.
     
  9. MacGyverek

    MacGyverek Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 27, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rydułtowy
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Show System Specs
    Ok...later i add a sample *ts file. About signal: I have monoblock quad converter on my antena. I have connected 3 types of reciver: Opticum HD9500, HTPC and reciver from "N" provider. Only HTPC have problem with this 2 channels. Maybe Animal Planet HD and National Geografic Wild HD have a special transmission, structure or screen size.
     
  10. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Signal issue was my first guess, but he said in his PM that he has no problem watching the channels in question with an other TV Software.

    @MacGyverek
    Just for your information. If a channel works with a receiver, you can still have an signal issue with your TV-Card.
    Depending on the quality of the tv-card, the cable used to connect it, etc, the signalstrenght can be a lot less there than on your receiver.
    So only way to find out if it is MP or not is to use an other application. Which you have tested allready as you said. :)
     
  11. MacGyverek

    MacGyverek Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 27, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rydułtowy
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Show System Specs
    My question is why only this channel...Germany HD channels on Astra workingt fine, a channels on Hoitbird too. Only channel on transponder 3 are problematic. Please see: Cyfra + on Hot Bird 9 at 13.0°E - LyngSat TP3 (freq 11258 H). Maybe this transponder have a poor signal??
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!