Audio is getting lost by channel switch (1 Viewer)

OnkelChris

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • October 17, 2007
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Same Problem here like in this first post:

"render Audio Output failed:0, trying alternative graph builder"

I really tried a lot (and i'm no beginner with htpc's) but the sound is getting lost after few channel switches. Also Radio over DVB-C isn't working every time i want to use.

Big problem:
    The HTPC isn't mine, so I can't try anylonger till Christmas!

My results:
    Start watching LiveTV with a FloppyDTV-C on XP SP3 and MP RC3 latest download. Sound is present. Channel switching is perfect. But switching to a channel on another frequency sound is getting lost. (9 out of 10 times) BUT: The normal sound is working. I turned on the "skin sound effects" and they work like a charm while TV has no sound!
    Switching TV off and back on, sound is back!

Using Graphedit:

TV working with sound:

*.ts -> MPEG Decoder (sometimes MPA Decoder, don't know why) -> DirectSound Device: NVIDIA HDMI Wave Out

If sound is lost, the graph looses all connections on sound. If I then try to connect the MPEG Decoder by myself, it says, that the PINs won't work together!

Seems like MP is loosin some settings?!

System Specs:

ASUS M3N-H HDMI (GeForce 8300)
    FloppyDTV-C
    HDMI connection to TV
    Cyberlink PowerDVD 7
    MP is configured to use PowerDVD7-Codecs and the "Direct Sound:NVIDIA HDMI Wave out".

The only thing I couldn't try was changing the connection HTPC <-> TV... But I guess, it will work with DVI and seperate sound (not HDMI)

All the solutions mentioned in this thread aren't working! MP RC1 was working perfectly on the same system with same drivers! (I testes all available drivers)

I hope someone outthere gives us a hint :(

EDIT:

Fixed!

Bugreport 1703

Saw this too late... :oops::sorry:
    Had time to test and it works :D

te3hpurp

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter