Audio troubles (1 Viewer)

enordgren

January 12, 2006
Area: Media Portal Program
MediaPortal Version: 0.2.0.0 RC2 (2005-12-16)
MediaPortal Skin: MetalMedia
Windows Version: Windows XP 64-bit Edition
.NET CLR Version: 2.0.50727
DirectX Version: 4.09.00.0904 (9.0c)
Audio Codec: MPEG/AC3/DTS/LPCM Audio Decoder
Video Codec: Mpeg2Dec Filter
CPU Type: AMD Athlon 64 3800+
Memory: 1 GB
Motherboard: LP NF4 Series (DFI Corp,LTD)
TV Card Model: Hauppauge PVR150
TV Card Type: Hardware
TV Card Driver: Newest Windows XP 64-Bit beta drivers from Hauppauge
Video Card Model: Nvidia Geforce 6600 GT (128 MB)
Video Card Driver: -
Video Card Resolution: 1280x1024
Video Render Type: Overlay
Audio Card Model: Creative Audigy Audio Processor (WDM)
Audio Card Driver: -
Synopsis::

I am very new to all of thise, so I am rather confused currently. I installed the beta drivers for my 150, then installed MediaPortal. It detects all of my cable channels correctly; however, when I try playing the live TV, I get no sound playback. I have checked through the settings and wasn't able to find any sort audio setting that included my actual hardware soundcard, so I am very confused. I searched through the forum before posting this and wasn't able to find anything that helped me. Like I said, I'm very new at this, so I'm probably missing something simple; if so, sorry. Thanks for any help you can give me.

MrMad

Portal Pro
May 18, 2005
Göteborg
Home Country
Sweden Sweden
It is usually hard to get Hauppuage drivers that work. I had no sound either with the latest drivers. Got it working with the latest official drivers from Hauppuage (but I'm using 32 bit Windows, perhaps there are no official 64 bit drivers?).
What I'm saying is that this most likely is a driver issue. Try to get it working with Hauppauges own apps first (WinTV2000) and it should work in Media Portal too.