Australian users of MP TV Series (1 Viewer)

CairnsFella

Portal Pro
July 24, 2008
Home Country
Hi all,

As a newbie here, I apologise in advance for my relative ignorance, any transgression of local ettiquette, or any other unintended faux pas etc.

I have spent some time reading within this, and other forums to try and resolve my problems, and whilst I have ascertained a number of partial answers, I have failed to have my issues clarified, so I haope I may ask here.

Basically, to successfully use this plugin with as much automated functionality as possible, I need to have an EPG that contains episode and series numbering (dont mean to sound like Im teaching you something.. just framing my question...)

My issue is that having tries a number of EPG solutions (admittedly half of which I have not got to work... but having had a few working I feel qualified to ask......) I am yet to find a source that includes "any" episode / series data, other than the episode title.

I thought I might be ok with just the title after I managed to get it to parse correctly, but it would seem I definately need to episopde numbering.

Could anyone advise if any such EPG source actually exists. or are all users of this plugin in Aus manually renaming thier files??? (I have also tried a couple of renaming apps with no luck either).

Hoping .....hopppiinngggg.. someone can help.

:confused:

Dave

aidbish

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • March 7, 2007
    righthandside 3/4 way up
    HI Dave

It doesn't work like that, most series are ripped from the net and if you want to add a series/episode you have recorded into the db it needs to be renamed to the naming convention

no EPG does this i believe

all my series are like this e.g House - S01E01
    where s =series and E = episode.
    i find looking at the THETVDB.com helps with the series and epsisode numbers

hope this make sense

CairnsFella

Portal Pro
    July 24, 2008
    Home Country
    aidbish,