bug in channel-switching

Discussion in '0.2.0.0 Release Candidate 3 Release and CVS Bugs' started by bigal, April 12, 2006.

  1. bigal

    bigal Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 18, 2005
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Windows Version: Windows XP Pro Swe SP2
    CPU Type: AMD 64 3200+ Venice
    Memory: 1024MB DualChannel
    Motherboard: MSI RS482M4-ILD
    Motherboard Chipset: ATI RS480, ATI SB400
    Motherboard Bios:
    Video Card: Radeon Xpress 200
    Video Card Driver: 6.14.10.6583
    Sound Card: Realtek HD Sound
    Sound Card AC3: no AC3 (it's possible)
    Sound Card Driver: 5.10.00.5128
    1. TV Card: TwinHan Cab-CI
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-C
    1. TV Card Driver: 1.2.2.9
    2. TV Card: N/A
    2. TV Card Type: N/A
    2. TV Card Driver: N/A
    Video Codec: Mpeg2Dec Filter (Latest)
    Audio Codec: MPEG/AC3/DTS/LPCM Audio Decoder (Latest)
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: ComHem
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC02
    Power Supply: built-in
    Remote: N/A
    TV: N/A
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI

    SVN: 2006-04-10 1:01


    This is a bug i have when changing channel, it has arised in later CVS/SVN.

    This happens about 90% of the times i change channels.

    1: I change channel
    2: The screen gets black and the GUI show the new channels program-info
    3: The old channel gets shown for a sec!
    4: The screen get black,the audio from the new channel is played and the "no signal" sign comes up.
    5: The audio dies, the sign disapears but the black (no audio) screen is left.

    How to get the channel showing:

    It appears that the channel is stilled played because when i "pause" the channel and then resume and jumps to the end of the timeshift buffer the channels starts to work perfekt.



    Note: Sometimes the audio continiues to play after the sign disapears, but the screen remains black

    /BigAl
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    On main forum theres a thread about " no signal ", is this the same problem you have?. If, then it's already in Mantis.

    Regards
    Roy
     
  4. bigal

    bigal Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 18, 2005
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    not choppy, just the "no signal" problem

    /BigAl
     
  5. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Ok, then this is confirmed bug (no signal) & already in Mantis.

    Regards
    Roy
     
  6. bigal

    bigal Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 18, 2005
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    this problem is still in RC4


    /BigAl
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!