[Usability] Can you help to make the Anysee E30 tuner work with MP? (1 Viewer)

fmulders

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 3, 2009
    Home Country
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Started on: 2010-05-17
    last update: 2010-05-17

Summary: Join forces to make the Anysee tunercard work with MP without using MDAPI.

Area: TV

Description: In the Netherlands there is only one Cable company who allows the use of digital tuners that are not supplied by them self. They have an enormus market share in the Netherlands so I think a lot of MP users would like to see this fixed.

I started this thread because I want to stop the discussion about MDAPI and start working on a real solution. I can not believe that you guy's can not build anything so we can use this tuner legaly without the need for MDAPI.

I am no programmer myself, but want to offer my help to try/test and implement anything what will help. But first we need to find programmers with some spare time who can realy add something to this issue.

We need to bring those clever guy's and girls together to see what they can come up with.

So please if you can help let me know in this thread so I can make a list and bring you together.

:D

Contact list:
    • fmulders: owner of one Anysee E30 who wants to get it working without MDAPI.
    • your name?

riksmith

Portal Pro
    April 18, 2009
    Home Country
    Netherlands Netherlands
    And BTW, if you want the anysee natively supported (which it the ultimate solution) you have to bug the developers of the anysee for a decent SDK.

The current has virtually no documentation and is of no use to the MP devs, even the other TV applications have stated that they can not implement it with that SDK.

Mithrandir

Portal Pro
    March 21, 2008
    Home Country
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I'm afraid the SDK documentation could be due to lack of English in the Anysee Dev Team.. ;) Don't think that will change.