Canadian sites based on the CTV platform now available (1 Viewer)

corporate_gadfly

Portal Pro
May 17, 2011
Home Country
Canada Canada
Hi folks,

The following Canadian sites based on CTV platform are now available will be available soon:
  • CTV.ca
  • CTV News
  • CTV Local News
  • Discovery Channel Canada
  • The Comedy Network
  • Space
  • Bravo!
  • Bravo! FACT
  • Fashion Televison
  • TSN
  • BNN
Since I am a rooke C# coder (offbyone, thanks for your help, along the way), I'm expecting a few features to be broken here and there. Specifically, I know of a few sites in the above list which have content at varying submenu levels. Coding those sites to behave properly is beyond my technical expertise at the moment.

Please be aware that these sites are likely geo-locked to Canadian IP addresses.

Enjoy and cheers.

corporate_gadfly

Portal Pro
May 17, 2011
Home Country
Canada Canada
The following Canadian sites based on CTV platform are now available will be available soon:
For the impatient, you can use the attached .zip file and unzip the .dll into the C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\plugins\Windows\OnlineVideos directory. After that you should be able to go into the Plugin configuration for OnlineVideos and import it from the global site.

Attachments

• OnlineVideos.Sites.corporategadfly.zip
    7 KB

offbyone

Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • April 26, 2008
    Stuttgart
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    That dll will be downloaded when you add the sites that are all already available from the global list (SiteManager inside MP from the hidden menu) - so no need to unzip it?

geoffstewart

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • October 12, 2008
    Ottawa
    Home Country
    Canada Canada