Cannot watch IPTV

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 3 to 6' started by matejdro, May 28, 2010.

  1. matejdro

    matejdro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +16 / 1
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal Version: 1.1.0 RC3
    MediaPortal Skin: Default one
    Windows Version: Windows 7 x64
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon X2 5000+
    HDD: WD 2x 500GB
    Memory: 3GB
    Motherboard: Asus M2N
    Video Card:Nvidia 8800GT
    Video Card Driver: 196.21
    Sound Card: USB, integrated in headphones.
    1. TV Card: DVB-IP Mediaportal IPTV Source Filter
    1. TV Card Type: IPTV
    MPEG2/MPEG4/H.264 Video Codec: ffdshow or MPC video decoder (both same problems)
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: SiolTV, Slovenia
    Remote: MCE Remote but not configured so far



    I was trying to watch IPTV via mediaportal. This is only i did:

    1. Download and install MP 1.1.0 RC3
    2. Copied m3u file to C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal TV Server\TuningParameters\dvbip
    3. Scanned for channels (most channels was found). Scan took a REALLY long time. Is that normal? It was around 1,5h for 140 channels.
    4. Confirmed everything and opened MP

    Problem is that TV is not working at all in MediaPortal. Screen is black, channel list is empty and guide shows just a bunch of "Label missing!" errors. (see images).

    Channels works fine under channel settings when i click Preview and they also work without problems in VLC.

    Any idea what i did wrong?
     

    Attached Files:

    • mp1.png
      mp1.png
      File size:
      181 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 28, 2010
      Views:
      890
    • mp2.png
      mp2.png
      File size:
      77.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 28, 2010
      Views:
      165
    • mp3.png
      mp3.png
      File size:
      229.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 28, 2010
      Views:
      187
    • mp4.png
      mp4.png
      File size:
      173.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 28, 2010
      Views:
      207
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  4. matejdro

    matejdro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +16 / 1
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    Show System Specs
    Sorry, i guess i don't know how to read.:oops:

    Added logs and system specs.
     
  5. matejdro

    matejdro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +16 / 1
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    Show System Specs
    I think these errors have something to do with my problem:

    Code (Text):
    1. 2010-05-28 22:33:59.728700 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: TVHome: Error in Reload
    2. 2010-05-28 22:33:59.867700 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: Exception   :System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    3.    at TvPlugin.ChannelNavigator.ReLoad()
    4. 2010-05-28 22:33:59.877700 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: Exception   :Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    5. 2010-05-28 22:33:59.889700 [Info.][MPMain(1)]:   site      :Void ReLoad()
    6. 2010-05-28 22:33:59.919700 [Info.][MPMain(1)]:   source    :TvPlugin
    7. 2010-05-28 22:33:59.939700 [Info.][MPMain(1)]:   stacktrace:   at TvPlugin.ChannelNavigator.ReLoad()
    8.  
    Code (Text):
    1. 2010-05-28 22:34:17.672700 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: TvGuideBase: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    2.    at TvPlugin.TvGuideBase.UpdateGroupButton()
    3.    at TvPlugin.TvGuideBase.Update(Boolean selectCurrentShow)
    4.    at TvPlugin.TvGuideBase.OnMessage(GUIMessage message)
    5. 2010-05-28 22:34:17.683700 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: DialogWindow: TvPlugin.TVGuide init
    6. 2010-05-28 22:34:17.702700 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: ProcessWindows exception:System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    7.    at TvPlugin.TvGuideBase.Process()
    8.    at MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindowManager.ProcessWindows()
    9. 2010-05-28 22:34:17.738700 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: ProcessWindows exception:System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    10.    at TvPlugin.TvGuideBase.Process()
    11.    at MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindowManager.ProcessWindows()
    12.  
    Any further troubleshooting recomendations?
     
  6. matejdro

    matejdro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +16 / 1
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    Show System Specs
    I have done some testing and found out that if i leave about 10 channels in playlist and delete others, mediaportal works fine. But if i add all channels (which i want to), it stops working and shows above errors.

    Could this be caused by program count or broken program?
     
  7. elliottmc
    • Team MediaPortal

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for the helpful report. Not many people on the team use IPTV, so it may be a little while before anyone with the right expertise can look into this, but I will try to keep track of this thread so it does not get forgotten.

    If anyone else can confirm (or not) this will be useful.

    Mark
     
  8. matejdro

    matejdro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +16 / 1
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    Show System Specs
    Well i'm not quite sure if this problem is connected to IPTV. I think it could happen on any card type.

    I would appreciate if one of the devs would at least aproximately tell me what these errors means so i can continue testing. Currently i'm watching TV without problems, but with very limited number of channels.

    Also i found that only if i add few channels after clean install they work. But if i add many channels, clear chanel list and then add just few it won't work. I have to do reinstall (complete removal of mediaportal products).
     
  9. matejdro

    matejdro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +16 / 1
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    Show System Specs
    I think i have found the problem. It lies if radio streams. When i add radio streams it starts to happen, but when i remove all radio streams it fixes.

    Here is problem finished by me, since i don't plan to listen to radio on computer. But if anyone wants me to test something more with that problem, i would be happy to do it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!