Channel TEN Sydney Australia not working..

Discussion in 'Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server)' started by vvulture, November 21, 2007.

  1. vvulture
    • Premium Supporter

    vvulture MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 3, 2006
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electronic Security Technician
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    TV-Server Version: Current SVN
    MediaPortal Version: Current SVN
    MediaPortal Skin: Spinsafe Revolve
    Windows Version: XP Pro SP2
    CPU Type: AMD A64 3700+
    HDD: Samsung 4.00 TB
    Memory: 1Gig DDR400
    Motherboard: Abit AV8
    Motherboard Chipset: VIA K8T800 Pro
    Motherboard Bios:
    Video Card: ATI 9550 AGP
    Video Card Driver: Latest
    Sound Card: Onboard AC97
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver: Latest
    1. TV Card: Avernedia A16AR
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-T
    1. TV Card Driver: Latest
    2. TV Card: Avernedia A16AR
    2. TV Card Type: DVB-T
    2. TV Card Driver: Latest
    3. TV Card: Avernedia A16AR
    3. TV Card Type: DVB-T
    3. TV Card Driver: Latest
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Cyberlink Power DVD
    MPEG2 Audio Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote:
    TV:
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI




    Hi all... Channel TEN not working here in Sydney Australia.
    Just get a black screen in TVE3 channel preview.

    Anyone else having this prob ?

    Last time i had this was with channel Nine, and was given a " TsWriter.ax " file ( from tourettes ) to test out which fixed the problem, but it has now come back on a different channel.

    TVE3 logs attached..
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. charli181
    • Premium Supporter

    charli181 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 3, 2007
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    computer telephony integration senior specialist
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +54 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I found yesterday that they have seemed to have changes the audio stream and when I run it though my amp, it keeps switching my amp the dolby digital and then off every second or so. I found that if I tune to the second SD channel 10 (Ten Digital (1)), I could get the mpeg stream again and all was working fine. Only started happeing yesterday morning and on specific programs though.

    I did try changing settings in AC3 filter and found that if I locked the audio to 44KHz, it would work but in Dolby prologic only. I could not have been bothered doing more testing so just switch to the other SD 10 channel.
     
  4. vvulture
    • Premium Supporter

    vvulture MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 3, 2006
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electronic Security Technician
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    thanks for the info charli... i'll give it a go after work tonight..


    cheers
     
  5. vvulture
    • Premium Supporter

    vvulture MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 3, 2006
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electronic Security Technician
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Ok. all working ok now with latest TVE3 SVN..
     
  6. Forgotten Illustrator

    Forgotten Illustrator Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 28, 2005
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Radar/Radio engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Yes. I had the same thing, I just deleted my channels and rescanned and it was fixed.(i see you fixed anyhow)

    I think they must be getting things ready for when they switch channel to "1" to HD, which is SD at present.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!