Chinese Title support (1 Viewer)

cokeseven

August 3, 2005
This is my first time installed Media Portal. I find it is a user friendly, powerful os to control my HTPC. But it seen can not support Chinese at all. Is it any plug-in to add?

Thanks in advance.

tomtom21000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • April 22, 2004
    Germany
    I am afraid support of chinese is not supported yet.

Problem is, that mp makes graphics of every letter (sign) and the qualitiy decreases with the number of signs to keep.
    So, i believe, chinese will be extremely hard.

You can do a search on the forums on "unicode" and "hebrew" to get more details about the problems. You can find a (partly) successfulll way to display song names etc. in hebrew, also some better descriptions of the problem by the dev team.

I hope this problem gets solved one day.

tomtom

cokeseven

August 3, 2005
    Thanks your reply.

I'm not a programmer so I can't add the string by risk.

Heard that the chinese version MCE will release at late September. Hope MP will add unicode in near future.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

• Article
    Ok, thanks :)
    Ok, thanks :)
    We are proud to present MediaPortal 2.4.1 MediaPortal 2.4.1 is a full-blown media center software that addresses most common user...
    Replies
    Views
    I just came across WiFi Remote in a roundabout way. I am looking for a way to remotely control my HTPC, which is located in my home theatre room with a beamer and has Media Portal installed, from the living room, where there is a TV that is connected to the HTPC. Unfortunately, I don't know how to do this remote control once the...
    I just came across WiFi Remote in a roundabout way. I am looking for a way to remotely control my HTPC, which is located in my home...
    I just came across WiFi Remote in a roundabout way. I am looking for a way to remotely control my HTPC, which is located in my home...
    Replies
    Views