Compiling and building MP (1 Viewer)

rak

Portal Pro
March 5, 2008
Home Country
Czech Republic Czech Republic
I'm beginner here, but have knowledges with C/C++ development. As there are no SVN builds for a very long time, I decided to create it by myself.

First, I was looking in the Manual for description about how to compile MP and it is unfinished and refers to old Microsoft Visual Studio. So I have some questions/requests:

1) I want to use C++/C# Express editions to compile MP. On the forum I found, that a special solution file for the express version should be part of the svn but it's missing there. So where I can download it? Nevertheless, I used the command line batch to compile it - which was successful for both MP and TV server.

2) I found it very difficult to install the new compiled plugin of TV server, as all dlls are placed in one directory. I tried to do it manually, but not sure if I copied all required files - because the TV guide was not working after the update. Is there any batch/tool to create the appropriate directory structure?

3) According to the Roadmap (Issue 0002237), there should be new (updated) plugin, that replaces the DVD shortcut and allows playing any inserted disk. After I have compiled MP and updated it, I still have the old DVD shortcut there. Have I missed anything?

ArnoldGoat

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 27, 2007
    Lyttelton
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand