[Videos] Comskip Timeline (1 Viewer)

jestermgee

Portal Pro
February 23, 2008
In a house
Well I will reply!!!

I have been waiting for a long time to see the timeline show this kind of detail.

I have been using comskip for the past 2 years with MP and have loved it. Works really well for me and has about a 95% success rate on nearly ALL recordings in Australia for me.

In addition to the extra info in the timeline i'd also like to see:
- The DVD "Skip Track" controls skit to the beginning/end of a section. Sometimes comskip gets it wrong OR you want to go back and actually view a commercial break. Being able to just hit the BACK button and go back to the start/end of a comskip segment would be really handy.

That's the 2 main "comskip" features i'd like to see. Those that don't have a good working comskip setup have no idea how handy it is.

Physje

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • February 9, 2011
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Since a couple of months I switched from using NextPVR/GBPVR to MediaPortal on my HTPC. I really like MP, but the only thing I miss, what was available in GBPVR, is comskip-details in the timeline.

Unitil now I haven't found it in MP. What is the status of this suggestion for improvement ?

Paranoid Delusion

Moderation Manager
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 13, 2005
    Cheshire
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Not implemented :(

Unless a dev is particularly interested in doing this, then nothing will change.

Welcome to MP

FreakyJ

Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • July 25, 2010
    Germany Germany
    Country flag
    AW: Comskip Timeline

yeah, would be a cool feature!
    Unless a dev is particularly interested in doing this, then nothing will change.
    That's true, but maybe one is :p

K24A3

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 1, 2010
    This feature would be great :)

But can we at least have the timeline OSD appear when we press the Chapter buttons?