Could we please get a SHORTCUT plugin (1 Viewer)

Ashtefere

Portal Member
April 27, 2006
Hi all.
I have been scouring the boards for information on how to make an application launch directly from the home menu, and all i can see are flippant replies of "myPrograms will do it"
My programs WONT do it, and it seems like it has been solely designed for having a library of files that are opened by the same program, manipulated by a command line.

We need a plugin that makes a SHORTCUT with the facility for ARGUMENTS on the HOME SCREEN and it must have NO SUBMENUS.

That sounds both clear to understand, and extremely easy to build. I am no a programmer however, im just a skinnner. Could somebody please knock this up? even if its rough, please?

On another note... where the hell did XBMCPC go? the reason i wanted to use it was for the kickass project gotham skin! is that skin still available?

Thanks

-Ash

Ashtefere

Portal Member
April 27, 2006
never mind, i found the PM3 remake.
Still, my original request still stands.

Please, give us a basic shortcut?

mzemina

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • February 23, 2005
    Tulsa, OK
    Home Country
    United States of America United States of America
    As long as we are wanting a shortcut plugin, in the configuration allow for choosing of the hover image and name to be shown.

Mike

Ashtefere

Portal Member
    April 27, 2006
    bump

Seriously, this must be an extremely easy to do plugin.
    If this were vb I would have done one myself.
    ok, heres the deal.
    If someone makes this plugin, I will post my script for one click dvd backup (which is what i want to use the plugin for!)
    PLEASE!

scoop

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • November 14, 2004
    Hi,