Daemon Tools + ISO + UNMOUNT

Discussion in 'Newcomers Forum' started by ronysrei, May 28, 2009.

  1. ronysrei

    ronysrei Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Brazil Brazil
    Im having some trouble with daemon tools.

    Everything works fine when I play the .iso file with Moving Pictures...
    If I STOP the movie, and go to another ISO, it's also fine.

    The problem happens only when instead of STOPPING the first movie, I just go back (the first ISO keeps playing) and choose another ISO.

    Then Media Portal just stops on that screen and I have to kill the task.



    I have also tried VCD, but the problem still happens... It seems that the iso is not being unmounted when I start another ISO.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. odelta

    odelta New Member

    Joined:
    July 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I'm having a similar problem. Using Daemon tools Lite 4.30.4 and Mediaportal 1.0.2 with Streamed MP 0.8.448 skin on Windows XP SP3. Not using Moving Pictures though. Daemon tools is configured properly.

    The problem started when I upgraded from Mediaportal 1.0 to 1.0.2. (tried it with a fresh install too). When switching ISO's, Mediaportal freezes everytime. I have to restart the program. When I restart, the old ISO has been unmounted and I can mount a new one just fine.

    I checked the log file and I see the Daemon tools unmount command, but there is no corresponding mount command for the ISO that I try to switch too. I'm at work right now so unfortunately I can't post my log file. I've switched back to Mediaportal 1.0 for now and its working fine again.

    Can anyone else confirm this behavior?
     
  4. ronysrei

    ronysrei Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Brazil Brazil
    It's still happening to me... No way to solve the problem. Im sad nobody had ever helped me to solve it....
     
  5. petsa
    • Premium Supporter

    petsa MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 23, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi,

    I had some issues with ISO being mounted by Daemon Tools, even though my issue was related to standby. Anyway, the fix I implemented was to unmount the ISO when I press the STOP button. I use IR Server Suite so this was quite simple using a macro, first sending the STOP action, then executing the command daemon.exe -unmount "drive#"

    /Peter
     
  6. ronijho

    ronijho New Member

    Joined:
    October 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Peter,

    Can you EXACTLY how you do this? I have the same problem, but I have no experience with IR SErver Suite neither in writing macro's.. So can you tell me a bit more about this item?
    :D
     
  7. petsa
    • Premium Supporter

    petsa MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 23, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi ronijho,

    This is how I've done it:

    1. Install IR Server Suite (IRSS). I use it since it offers a lot of customization alternatives where each button on your remote can be (re)mapped to a different command or command sequence.

    2. In MP Config, enable the plugin.

    3. In the IRSS plugin config define a macro that consists to two commands: first it sends the Mediaportal 'STOP' command to stop any playback, then it runs the program "...\DAEMON Tools\daemon. exe -umount etc". You have to consult the Daemon tools manual for the specific options/flags.

    3. In IRSS config remap the stop button from sending the 'STOP' command, to executing the macro that you just configured.

    Now when you press the 'STOP' button it will stop the playback and then send the unmount command.

    Let me know if you have any questions.

    /Peter
     
  8. ronijho

    ronijho New Member

    Joined:
    October 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    unmount iso


    Hey, Petsa, Thnx for you answer.
    As I looked better what the problem could be, I found out that mediaportal AND WMP both were playing the movie.
    I probably had set WMP default to play DVD's automatically. So I changed the settings of autoplaying by WMP and the problem was solved.
    Eventhough I found a digfferend solution, I appriciate your support a lot!

    :D
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!