Disabling picture X-fading and changing Windowed Resolution

Discussion in 'Installation, configuration support' started by mediortal, December 7, 2009.

  1. mediortal

    mediortal Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0

    How can I change the resolution in windowed mode? Right now its sort of a small squarish window, I want to make it bigger and wide.
    In app data there is a file called "screencalibration720x556.xml", I tried playing with this, but nothing changed.

    Also, how can I disable the Pictures X-fade transition when browsing pics?
    it allows me to change between different transitions, but I can't see anything to disable this.


    Thanks.






















    MediaPortal Version
    : 1.1Alpha
    MediaPortal Skin: default wide
    Windows Version: xp pro sp3
    CPU Type: amd64 3000+
    HDD: WD IDE
    Memory: 1GB ddr
    Motherboard: GB K8NF-9
    Video Card: ATI HD 3400
    Video Card Driver: cat 9.9
    Sound Card: Realtek ALC850
    Sound Card AC3: Coaxial S/PDIF
    Sound Card Driver: AC97_WDM_A406
    1. TV Card:
    1. TV Card Type:
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: CLVsd
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: SAF4b17 configured
    h.264 Video Codec: CL264
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling:
    Power Supply: corsair
    Remote:
    TV: Plasma
    TV - HTPC Connection: sub-d


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. edterbak
    • Team MediaPortal

    edterbak Test Group

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    736
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Researcher
    Ratings:
    +1,178 / 5
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I think you need to enable Expert mode to be able to alter the X-fade settings in the configuration screen.

    I have no clue about the windowed screen size changing. Sorry.
     
  4. mediortal

    mediortal Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Yes, that's usually the first thing I do.

    I just checked standard mode to make sure, but the transition options are the same as expert mode.
     
  5. CHli

    CHli Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    14
    Occupation:
    Embedded Software Engineer
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
  6. mediortal

    mediortal Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Thanks, well atleast that makes it wide, but with that option Unchecked, how does media portal choose what size to start at?
    Surely that must be st somewhere in a config file, as I would like to set it manually depending on what resolution the screen is at, as I'm assuming the above option is dependent on the skin default.
     
  7. CHli

    CHli Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    14
    Occupation:
    Embedded Software Engineer
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    The resolution cannot be changed AFAIK (without dirty hacking). If you tick that option it will use the resolution of the skin.

    MP has been developped to be running fullscreen on a dedicated HTPC.
     
  8. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Actually "Autosize window mode to skin" doesn't break teletext, don't know why it's still there, works just fine for me :)
     
  9. mediortal

    mediortal Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Any ideas about turning off x-fade, it spikes the cpu, and not needed for me.

    thanks
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!