[fixed] - Double Clicking Volume via Topbar in TV loads Mini EPG

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.2.0 BETA' started by mastyman, May 4, 2011.

  1. mastyman
    • Premium Supporter

    mastyman MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    58
    Occupation:
    Enginner
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +66 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal Version: 1.2B
    MediaPortal Skin: StreamedMP Latest
    Windows Version: Windows 7 Ult 64bit
    CPU Type: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.9
    HDD: Seagate 500GB
    Memory: 4GB DDR2 800
    Motherboard: Asus P5P41D
    Video Card: Nvidia GT220 PCIE 1GB
    Video Card Driver:
    Sound Card:
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: Avermedia A700
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card: Avermedia A706
    2. TV Card Type: DVB-S
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: MS DTV
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: MSDTV
    h.264 Video Codec: ffdshow
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Optus 160
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote: MCE Remote
    TV: Sony 40" LCD
    TV - HTPC Connection: PC -> HDMIDET+ -> AMP -> TV (all HDMI)

    Note: I am using For the Record 1.6 RC for MP1.2B (NOT ARGUS), but infinite.loop said to post this here anyway,

    Please confirm if it happens on a Non FTR setup.

    To Reproduce:



    Enable Topbar
    Load up TV Plugin, select a channel from guide and play
    On the TOPBAR, Double Click the Volume Increase button

    The MINI EPG now appears.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Seidelin
    • Premium Supporter

    Seidelin Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    327
    Occupation:
    Researcher
    Location:
    Kgs. Lyngby
    Ratings:
    +328 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I don't get it (steps to reproduce are unclear to me). Explain it to a grandmother. Perhaps add a screenshot.
     
  4. mastyman
    • Premium Supporter

    mastyman MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    58
    Occupation:
    Enginner
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +66 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    In Mediaportal Configuriation, make sure the Topbar plugin is enabled
    In Mediaportal, play a TV Channel from the TV Plugin.
    With your mouse, move it to the top of the window to make the Topbar appear
    Using your mouse, rapidly left click the volume increase button

    The Result in my 1.2B is the Mini EPG pops up ( as well as the volume change )
     

    Attached Files:

  5. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    This could easily be a bug with the skin you are using. There is no volume up button on the topbar in the default skin.

    I suggest you initally report this to the skin designer, and see if they can confirm it.

    Mark
     
  6. SilentException
    • Premium Supporter

    SilentException Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rijeka, Croatia
    Ratings:
    +1,129 / 0
    Home Country:
    Croatia Croatia
    What happens when you just click the fullscreen tv with mouse?

    My thought is that it opens mini guide as well.

    In that case, second rapid click of mouse is registered on tv fullscreen and not topbar. What are your topbar settings?

    Perhaps it's the double click event that's handled in some way.
     
  7. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Yep, double-clicking on the screen in fullscreen TV opens the miniguide.

    This won't be an easy one to pin down, because the topbar is hidden in TV in the default skin, so I can't tell what happens if I double-click on one of its buttons in fullscreen TV.

    If you click the button slowly, does it all work fine?

    If we can work out which skin file to edit to re-enable the topbar in fullscreen TV, I can do some testing.

    Incidentally, once you have the mini-EPG open, the topbar is then enabled in fullscreen TV, and is still enabled after the mini-EPG has closed. This feels like a bug to me.

    Mark
     
  8. mastyman
    • Premium Supporter

    mastyman MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    58
    Occupation:
    Enginner
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +66 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    yes its the double click event. ie if you click anywhere in the window and double click, the EPG comes up (that is fine)

    if i click ANYTHING on the Hotbar, 2 times, the Mini EPG appears, however not many of the items on the hotbar are things you would click 2 or more times in 1 go
    which is why i said volume, didnt realise streamedmp added that.

    I cant test this in the default skin unfourtunatly, there are no skin files for it in FTR

    Perhaps you can try with double clicking Pause, or Mute if they are avaialble in default skin, which also causes the Mini EPG to appear for me.
     
  9. SilentException
    • Premium Supporter

    SilentException Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rijeka, Croatia
    Ratings:
    +1,129 / 0
    Home Country:
    Croatia Croatia
    try myTvFullScreen.xml

    <disabletopbar>false</disabletopbar>
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Confirmed.

    Once the topbar is enabled, double-clicking anywhere brings up the mini-EPG. It seems that the topbar does not have exclusive focus.

    Mark
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Should it even have? Lets consider following case:

    1) top par gets visible when you move mouse (it will stay visible as long as the timer tells it to)
    2) user tries to open the mini EPG -> nothing happens because top bar is blocking all events

    top bar is most likely sending the received events instead of not consuming those when it receives those and that should be fixed, but not to make it exclusive.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!