Fanart cycle glitch when switching back to Basic Home menu

Discussion in 'X-Factor' started by zubovsergei, August 10, 2010.

  1. zubovsergei

    zubovsergei Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 26, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hey wasn't sure how to search for this issue maybe it was addressed before. I am using latest everything using Xfactor skin, TV series, Moving Pics, and Fanart handler.



    After loading MP, I go to either Movies or TV series. If I switch back to Home to go somewhere else like Pictures, etc, the fanart backgrounds cycle really quickly fading in-between until it finally settles on the proper fanart it is supposed to show. Even though the selection is on Movies or TV series, it cycles through fanart that belongs to other menus, until it settles on proper fanart that belongs to whatever menu you have selection on.

    It's not a major thing but ....

    Sergei
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Kiwi

    Kiwi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 21, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Sales
    Location:
    Pukerua Bay
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I get the same

    Thanks for great skin as always :)
     
  4. bwg

    bwg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 25, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0
    Home Country:
    me 3, hope this issue can be addressed. I had noticed this, but was distracted by all the other great things about this skin.:D

    I have only switched over to this skin in the last 2-3 weeks, and I have to say I am blown away by it. It is very slick. Big thanks to cul8er for all the development work!
     
  5. rekenaar
    • Team MediaPortal

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Hi guys

    I am also using this skin about 80% of the time.
    Have not seen this behavior.

    Maybe it will help if each of you can give more system detail.
    Make sure the log level is set to DEBUG in the MP Config application and zip & attach all log files after reproducing the issue.
    Someone can then maybe pick up the similarity on your systems.
     
  6. rekenaar
    • Team MediaPortal

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    :oops: I spoke to soon, my wife just reported same. Will see if I can reproduce later...
     
  7. bribbon
    • Premium Supporter

    bribbon MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 11, 2008
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +106 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
    AW: Fanart cycle glitch when switching back to Basic Home menu

    ^ me too.

    o so another little thing i have found:
    i hear music and then go to the basic home screen, after a few seconds it automatically switches to the "now playing" screen. that's a beautiful effect. in the GUI configuration from x-factor, i can choice between 3 differents "now playing" layouts. then I noticed it, that this change in the configuration although store for normal "now playing" skin. but not for the new automatical one. maybe its possible to save the personal configuration directly o so to the automatic switch to the "now playing" feature/effect?

    bribbon
     
  8. rekenaar
    • Team MediaPortal

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    mmmmm, someone played around with my settings...

    The following fixed it for me (well looks like it after 10 minutes of testing):
    • Open MP
    • Go to Settings
    • Select X-Factor
    • Select Other
    • Under Animations, select Animations for MP1.1 Beta
     
  9. Kiwi

    Kiwi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 21, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Sales
    Location:
    Pukerua Bay
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Thanks rekenaar
    Will test this out tonight and advise results
    Cheers
     
  10. Kiwi

    Kiwi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 21, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Sales
    Location:
    Pukerua Bay
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi

    Switching to Animations for MP1.1 Beta fixes the issue for me. Switching back to Advanced animation with zoom and the problem re-appears, so its seems to be an issue with this option only.

    Mark
     
  11. cul8er
    • Team MediaPortal

    cul8er Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    2,682
    Ratings:
    +2,698 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi,

    This is a problem with MP's animations and is unfortunately nothing that I can fix. If you want the advanced animations this glitch will occur. Perhaps it will be fixed in future MP releases. As rekenaar mentioned (thanks), you can use the Beta animations and the problem disappears.

    cheers
    cul8er
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!