[FEATURE] CI menu support for TvServer (DE, KNC1, Technotrend, TwinHan...)

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by morpheus_xx, February 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,069
    Likes Received:
    4,762
    Ratings:
    +6,818 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,



    I'm working on improving KNC1 CI handling in tvserver. Along with the basic handling I decided to start the implementation of CI menu functionality.

    I had this idea one year ago for TT cards (https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/development-91/trying-implement-cam-menu-technotrend-cards-35378/).

    I made a small TvServer plugin to access the CI menu, starting now for KNC1. It supports: "OpenMenu", "CloseMenu", "SelectMenuEntry", "SendAnswer" (see attached screenshots).

    It only works with following changes I made to these components:
    • TsWriter
      • extending the KNC interface with more functions
      • adding new interface type "ICiMenuCallback"
    • ConditionalAccess
      • extending the KNC interface with more functions
      • adding new interface type "ICiMenuActions"
      • set function for CI menu handler ("ICiMenuCallback")
    • TvCardBase
      • exposing ConditionalAccess via property for external calling
    • TvServer Plugin (temporary)
      • implementing a "ICiMenuCallback", showing results and doing interactions
    • TvClient Plugin / Fullscreen Tv
      • tuning details show if card supports CI menu
      • extended the context menu if CI menu is supported
      • added callback handling for responses from tvserver

    This means my TvServer Plugin itself doesn't work standalone. It's for development phase only.

    The functionality should be mainly accessible from MP frontend, which would probably require some further steps:
    • extending the tvplugin functions done
    • build some dialogs and skin done, using existing functions
    • integrate functions in some menu done, using tvfullscreen context menu

    I don't know how to do these three points myself, so I would need assistence here.

    Further things I plan to do:
    • share sources with devs for review
    • doing more testing, also with different users
    • integrating Technotrend cards done, awaiting feedback
    • ...?

    I hope that there is a need for such a feature ;) and to get some feedback upon this....

    Edit:

    Remember this:

    Edits:
    2009/02/14: added patches for the new features
    2009/06/04: removed patches, as there are newer functions in MP >1.0.2
    2009/06/13: uploaded complete installer for testing FireDTV / WinTvCI
    2009/06/26: removed all download links, because code is in MP 1.1.0 alpha release already :cool:
    2009/07/12: uploaded Twinhan/Terratec test build

    2010/04/01: closed the thread, as all relevant code is included in 1.1 RC1 and later

    Bye
    Morpheus_xx
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. gemx
    • Premium Supporter

    gemx Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,972
    Likes Received:
    541
    Ratings:
    +541 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Could you please explain in detail what the use of the CI menu is.
    Although i did some work on CI/CAM integration in general i am not quite what the CI menu is good for.
     
  4. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,069
    Likes Received:
    4,762
    Ratings:
    +6,818 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I think the main purpose is for
    • CAM configuration (decrypting limits, parental control etc...)
    • Information about pay tv subscriptions / permission
    • Callback handling from CAM (I got "you have no permissions to watch this programm. contact your provider...")

    the callback messages are now only found in tswriter.log. Using this extension, we would be now able to give user feedback.
     
  5. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,069
    Likes Received:
    4,762
    Ratings:
    +6,818 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Here are some quite big improvements:

    • TvServer got an EventHandler for CI Menu actions
    • TvPlugin can attach to this TvServer event (!)
    • with this a callback from TsWriter->TvService->[remoting]->TvPlugin is possible :)

    I added some methods to VirtualCard to check if Ci Menu functions are present and extend the context menu for livetv:
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
  6. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    I guess that every brand is handling its CI "differently" and because of that we can not support "all" CI's.
    right?

    If this is the case, can we "hide" this section if no supported CI / TV-Card is found, or tell the user that his card/Ci is not supported?
     
  7. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,069
    Likes Received:
    4,762
    Ratings:
    +6,818 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    this is done. before showing the context menu there is a "IsSupported" check for active card.
     
  8. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,069
    Likes Received:
    4,762
    Ratings:
    +6,818 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi all KNC1 MediaPortal users,

    I have just uploaded public test version with my changes to KNC1 CI handling:
    - TvServer Plugin to access CI menu
    - TvFullscreen extended to access CI menu on supported cards

    So your feedback is welcome :)

    Morpheus_xx
     
  9. Candamir77

    Candamir77 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 12, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hallo team-media Portal,
    hallo morpheus,

    bin total von den Socken von dem Support hier bei Euch im Forum. Verfolge das ganze schon ein paar
    Tage in den deutschen und englischen Foren.... respect.

    Habe mir die Tage ein MediaCenter zusammengebaut und hab mich nicht zuletzt wegen dem tollen Support für
    MediaPortal entschieden.

    Ich steh vor den gleichen Problemen wie viele User hier - das CI Modul von Mystiqe (baugleich mit KNC One - auch KNC One Treiber) werden nicht erkannt.

    Das hat sich jetzt seit der Prgramierkunst von Morpheus geändert.... die AlphaCrypt light wird im TV-Server-Config Menü erkannt.... allerdings steh ich vor dem Problem das ich MediaPortal in der geänderten Version jetzt nicht mehr Starten kann.... und das Mangels DirectX9c.

    Auch nach der Neuinstallation von DirectX 9c besteht Vista (SP1) auf die DirectX10 Version - deinstallieren kann ich diese auch nicht.

    Somit scheint MediaPortal unter Windows Vista und DirectX10 mit dem oben angegebenen File nicht zu funktionieren.

    Kann ich eigentlich das beim Download begefügte PlugIn in der Standart MediaProtal Version verwenden? Oder gibt es irgendetwas was ich falsch gemacht habe? Die beiden angegebenen Links zur Microsoft Seite habe ich mir naütrlich direkt heruntergeladen.... auch die DirectX Version die auf dem MediaProtal Server abliegt (ist ein paar KB kleiner).

    Hoffe ich konnte zu Fehlerbehebung etwas beitragen (ist ja nicht einfach als totaler Neueinsteiger) :sorry:


    the try to translate:

    Ok, i try to transalte the most importent point of my text.
    My english is not so well - so i hope i can explain.

    I have intsalled the Version of MediaPortal from Morpheus. In the TV ServerSetup i now can see
    the CAM (ALphaCrypt light).

    Then i tryed to start the MediaPortal Software but it doesn´t work because DirectX9c is missing.
    My OS is Vista(SP1) with DirectX10. Installation of dirctX9c doesn´t work and in can´t uninstall
    directX10.

    I seems that the File from Morpheus doesn´t work with Vista(SP1) an directX10.
     
  10. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Please, try to keep the language as English as it's the official forum language. Majority of people (team members including) have no clue about the previous post :)
     
  11. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,069
    Likes Received:
    4,762
    Ratings:
    +6,818 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    this version should run fine on both of my systems: WinXP SP3 (HTPC) and Vista SP1 (PC). On Vista I had no problems after installing latest DX9.25 runtime (you can also download it from http://www.chip.de/downloads/DirectX_13002926.html)

    the tvserver plugin you cannot use for a "normal" svn build, because it uses extended interfaces to tswriter. --> DON'T mix them, it will fail
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!