1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW*

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by edsche, September 4, 2009.

  1. edsche
    • Premium Supporter

    edsche Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 7, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    300
    Location:
    Ulm
    Ratings:
    +336 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hello MP community,

    Yes i know, yet another webbrowser plugin... But i thought the WebBrowser part from the InfoService plugin doing very good (for me at least), so i decided to move the webbrowser part from InfoService plugin to a separate plugin. At the moment it hasn't much features, but for now i will see how it works for other people and then add new features like a favorite system.

    Description

    GeckoBrowser is a plugin for the great HTPC software MediaPortal. GeckoBrowser is a integrated WebBrowser for MediaPortal. It uses the Firefox (Gecko) engine.

    Features

    • Browse the Web within MediaPortal
    • Uses the famous Firefox v3.5 engine (Gecko engine)
    • Browse with your remote, there is no need to use the mouse/keyboard
    • Zoom every web-page in and out. So you can easily read your web-pages on your couch
    Screenshots

    config1.png config2.png mp1.png


    Project page



    • GeckoBrowser - Project page of GeckoBrowser, hosted by Codeplex
    Documentation

    Overall Documentation - If you have some questions about GeckoBrowser, then you'll find here the answer

    Download

    Download latest beta version (0.1.0.2) as MPE1 package. Not yet available.
    Download latest beta version (0.1.0.2) as RAR package


    Report a issue / Send a feature suggestion

    If you've found a issue or have a suggestion you can post it here or create a item in the issue tracker of Codeplex. Please be sure that you've enabled the debug mode of GeckoBrowser. For more information please read that.


    Changelog
    Show Spoiler

    Version v0.1:
    [+] First release
    [i] Project recreated from WebBrowser to GeckBrowser


    Old WebBrowser (based on IE)
    New WebBrowser is now compatible to MediaPortal 1.3 Alpha. Should also work on MediaPortal 1.2.

    Changelog:
    Show Spoiler

    Version v0.65 (19.02.2014):
    [!] MediaPortal 1.7 Pre Release compatible

    Version v0.64 (17.05.2013):
    [!] MediaPortal 1.4 Pre Release compatible

    Version v0.63 (15.07.2012):
    [!] MediaPortal 1.3 Alpha compatible

    Version v0.62 (15.03.2011):
    [*] MediaPortal 1.2 compatible
    [-] Fixed white screen, when opening WebBrowser
    [-] Fixed .net error, on link click
    Only for MediaPortal 1.1.6.27644 (MediaPortal 1.2 Pre-Beta) and up


    Skin Properties:
    Show Spoiler

    #webbrowser.link: Complete url of the actual web-page.
    #webbrowser.zoom: Zoom value.
    #webbrowser.icon: Favicon.ico path
    #webbrowser.shorturl: Shows the short url. For ex. http://www.google.de/sub1/sub2/sub3 would be Google
    #webbrowser.status: Shows the status of web-page loading


    Skinning Notes:
    Show Spoiler

    Back Button -> Control ID 2
    Forward Button -> Control ID 3
    Refresh Button -> Control ID 4
    Stop Button -> Control ID 5
    Home Button -> Control ID 6
    Open URL Button -> Control ID 8
    Show Spoiler


    100 Pixels above the browser window can be used to place the buttons.
    50 Pixels below the browser window can be used to place the status messages.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: February 19, 2014
    • Like Like x 30
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. raspoutine

    raspoutine Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    hi

    thanks but
    ihave an error at launch

    i use
    mp 1.0.2
    skin b3w


    edit : I precise that I don t have a problem with InfoService
     

    Attached Files:

    • error.JPG
      error.JPG
      File size:
      14.7 KB
      Uploaded:
      September 4, 2009
      Views:
      779
  4. edsche
    • Premium Supporter

    edsche Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 7, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    300
    Location:
    Ulm
    Ratings:
    +336 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Had the same error. Thought that would be a problem from my nLited Windows XP installtion. Did you installed a Windows that was changed with nLite/vLite ?
    Anyway, easy to fix. Just copy my attached file in your MediaPortal folder.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  5. raspoutine

    raspoutine Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    yes
    but your dll is perfect thank
     
  6. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,389
    Likes Received:
    4,411
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,481 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    First of all :D for getting it working again! Just had the same error as raspoutine, but with your dll in MP folder all works fine. I think you should integrate it into your MPI.
    BTW: Here the mouse does NOT disappear ;)
    Another thing: entering letters (e.g. in Google) is very difficult. Could you incorporate an URL input via virtual keyboard?
     
  7. edsche
    • Premium Supporter

    edsche Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 7, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    300
    Location:
    Ulm
    Ratings:
    +336 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    A virtual keyboard is a little bit difficult, i think, must look into that. But i can make it easier to type something in a textfield (without the "type letter", "click mouse", "type letter" and so on).

    I'm confused why does the mouse dissappear on my Win7 PC and WinXP HTPC and on your PC the mouse doesn't disappear.. argh. Luck for you :D Would be nice to know if some others have the same problems with mouse dissappering thing.
     
  8. pcjunk

    pcjunk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 30, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    hi nice plugin but i only get a blank screen??
     
  9. edsche
    • Premium Supporter

    edsche Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 7, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    300
    Location:
    Ulm
    Ratings:
    +336 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    More informations please, logs would be nice.
     
  10. pcjunk

    pcjunk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 30, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    oeps sorry i forget the info plugin :D now it works
     
  11. edsche
    • Premium Supporter

    edsche Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 7, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    300
    Location:
    Ulm
    Ratings:
    +336 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    ?? You've installed InfoService, then it worked ? Should be also working without infoservice.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!