Help with te xface skin

Discussion in 'Skins and Plugins Installer (MPEI)' started by habj, October 10, 2007.

  1. habj

    habj Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 1, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello MP users!
    Im pretty new on using mediaportal, i have been using MP for about one year now and i think it´s the bestv HTPC Software out there. I realy like the Xface skin, and i realy want to use it with the reflection i the"film strip" view, however the reflection on my MP is inside the dvd cover and the top is empty. Can you help me get the dvd box "Full" and the reflection below the DVD box. I have the same problem with the CD covers. Please help me!



    //Håkan:D
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ThaClown

    ThaClown Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Responsive web design specialist
    Location:
    Den Bosch
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    You probably need the latest SVN...
    Xface is ment for MP with V3 and SVN installed....
     
  4. habj

    habj Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 1, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks for the quick answer! I am using the latest MP and the latest svn wit tv3E as a singe seat config. Do i need to change som files or config? or is it my plasma tv with res 1024x768, that is the problem?

    Pleas help mee out with this problem( I realy like this feature)
     
  5. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Yes that the problem, sent you a pm regarding this, xface only looks good in widescreen 720 or 1080 format.
     
  6. sjunaz

    sjunaz New Member

    Joined:
    October 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    But the plasma-tv is probably widescreen anyway, the pixels are just not 1:1, so the 1024x768 resolution shouldn't be the main problem, it just doesn't look so perfect.
     
  7. five40

    five40 Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 30, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I do not get a choice for cover view.
    How do I enable it?

    I'm running latest SVN
     
  8. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    When you select your original default folder for movies\music etc in MP config you can go in and use the edit button which will give you another screen where you can set the view default, in xfaces case use filmstrip to get the right effect.

    Is that what you wanted to know.
     
  9. five40

    five40 Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 30, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It works now, but some of the thumbnails are really crappy.
    I've turned the thumbnail resolution all the way up, any ideas?
     
  10. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Delete the xface folder from C:\programfiles\teammediaportal\mediaportal\cached and if neccessary download mirks "mp movie cover resizer" and point it to the thumbnails folder\videos\title (after copying it to a safe place for backup purposes) and just let it run only takes a couple of seconds, hopefully you will have nice hi-res images.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Harley
    • Team MediaPortal

    Harley Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    996
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +999 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    use latest svn, "rtv" has fixed the problem.
    Its running now with high resolution thumbs. :)

    Harley :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!