how do i set up my emulators plug-in (1 Viewer)

ratboyz

Portal Pro
March 5, 2008
iv'e just got alot of mame games and would like to use the mame emulator through MediaPortal 1.2.0. how do i set up my emulators to make this work. thanks for your help.:D

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi ratboyz

You're more likely to get an answer in the My Emulators subforum. Would you like me to move this thread there?

mm

ratboyz

Portal Pro
    March 5, 2008
    how to set up my emulators plug-in

can somebody please tell me how to install the my emulators plug-in i'm new at this and can't find information on this plug-in.
    i have mediaportal 1.2.0..
    thanks for all the great help on this site!!!!:D

craige1

Portal Pro
    February 1, 2008
    Alice Springs
    Home Country
    Australia Australia
    Download the file in the first post of this topic.
    Run the file, if MP is installed correctly the MPE installer should run. For simplicities sake, just click next a couple times, then finish. The plugin should now be installed.

If you still have trouble, please provide details on the specific problems your having.

ratboyz

Portal Pro
    March 5, 2008
    i just tried to install my emulators and it wont install. ( no mediaportal dependency found, no plugin dependencies found ).
    can somebody please tell me what this means and how i can get this plu-in to work:D

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    1.2.0 alpha, beta or release candidate? If release candidate, then I guess that is probably the problem.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads