How to set up ASIO4ALL on Zotac ION (Realtek HD)

Discussion in 'ASIO music player' started by Crix1990, May 12, 2011.

  1. Crix1990
    • Premium Supporter

    Crix1990 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 9, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I want to set up ASIO4ALL on my Zotac ION (it has a Realtek HD).
    I have the newest driver from Realtek installed and I have selected the SP/DIF out (this is the device I want to use) at the ASIO4ALL interface.
    At your ASIO Player I've selected ASIO4ALL as ASIO device.
    But when I start a song witz MePo I couldn't hear anything. When I disable ASIO it works fine.



    If you wandt, I can post logs.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. jameson_uk
    • Premium Supporter

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,405 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    ASIO4ALL does not work with all devices.

    Can you get output via ASIO in another player (Foobar or similar ?)
     
  4. Crix1990
    • Premium Supporter

    Crix1990 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 9, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: How to set up ASIO4ALL on Zotac ION (Realtek HD)

    I have dont try another player yer, but my father uses ASIO4ALL with the same board ans it works well. But unfortunately he doesn't remember how he makes th setup. He just remembers that it was a litte tricky.
     
  5. jameson_uk
    • Premium Supporter

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,405 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I suggest you download foobar and the ASIO plugin (is a quick small download). If this works with ASIO4All then this is to do with PureAudio. If not it is to do with your setup and you probably need to play around with the ASIO4All settings to see if you can get it working
     
  6. Crix1990
    • Premium Supporter

    Crix1990 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 9, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: How to set up ASIO4ALL on Zotac ION (Realtek HD)

    well I've tryed foobar, and first, I've the same problem, but then I've figure out that the channels are not mapped.
    After I've mapped them to left and right it workt (DTS too).
    Now I've find out that in the PureAudio Player config seems to have the same problem, the ASIO4ALL device is selected, but for first and last channel are just "Not Connected 1" and "2" available (see pictire).

    Another problem is, that no other program gets an audio output after I've use foobar (even a reboot don't help).
     

    Attached Files:

    • Unbenannt.jpg
      Unbenannt.jpg
      File size:
      90.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 12, 2011
      Views:
      225
  7. kjarrig
    • Premium Supporter

    kjarrig MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 29, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    Iceland Iceland
    Show System Specs
    I had a similar problem, try to look into the settings of the ASIO4ALL. You should get a config screen, and look at the output. If it X over the output, there will be no sound from ASIO, don't remember how I got it sorted out, but I think it was through the settings of the ASIO4ALL.
     
  8. Crix1990
    • Premium Supporter

    Crix1990 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 9, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: How to set up ASIO4ALL on Zotac ION (Realtek HD)

    well thanks kjarrig, with your help I've figured out the problem (but I can't solve it).
    The Problem is, that I've tryed to use my default audio device for Asio (the spdif out).
    When I say Windows to use my HDMI out as standard the ASIO output works!
    But I don't hear the sound of MePo (don't try Video yet).
    How can I fix that?
     
  9. kjarrig
    • Premium Supporter

    kjarrig MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 29, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    Iceland Iceland
    Show System Specs
    Can you change the Sound Device in the Music Configuration in MP to HDMI?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Crix1990
    • Premium Supporter

    Crix1990 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 9, 2011
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: How to set up ASIO4ALL on Zotac ION (Realtek HD)

    yap, that was the proplem!!!
    THANKS!!!

    I think we can close here ;)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!