How to view fliter graph using Graphedit on Vista?

Discussion in 'General Support' started by metagrobolis, November 11, 2008.

  1. metagrobolis

    metagrobolis Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    TV-Server Version: N/A
    MediaPortal Version: 1.0 RC3
    MediaPortal Skin: Aeon Wide 1.2
    Windows Version: Vista Ultimate 32, SP1
    CPU Type: AMD Phenom X4 9150e, 1.8GHz
    HDD: Wester Digital 500GB
    Memory: 2GB, DDR2
    Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-MA78GM-S2H
    Video Card: Integrated AMD HD3200
    Video Card Driver: Catalyst 3.9
    Sound Card: Integrated Intel HD Audio
    Sound Card AC3: N/A
    Sound Card Driver: Realtek HD Audio 6.0.1
    1. TV Card: N/A
    1. TV Card Type: N/A
    1. TV Card Driver: N/A
    2. TV Card: N/A
    2. TV Card Type: N/A
    2. TV Card Driver: N/A
    3. TV Card: N/A
    3. TV Card Type: N/A
    3. TV Card Driver: N/A
    4. TV Card: N/A
    4. TV Card Type: N/A
    4. TV Card Driver: N/A
    MPEG2 Video Codec: ffdshow
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: ffdshow
    h.264 Video Codec: PDVD8
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: N/A
    HTPC Case: Antec Micro Fusion Remote 350
    Cooling: N/A
    Power Supply: Antec PSU, 350W
    Remote: Harmony 880, MCE emulation
    TV: N/A
    TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI


    I am trying to debug a dx filter issue on Vista, but bringing up graphedit while MP is displaying video shows no available graphs to click on and display. On an almost identical setup on XP, Graphedit detects MP's filter graph correctly and allows me to click and view it.



    Is anybody able to view MP's filter graph using Graphedit on Vista?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Try graphstudio, the old graphedit does not work with Vista.
     
  4. metagrobolis

    metagrobolis Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Didn't know that. Thanks. Will give it a go.
     
  5. metagrobolis

    metagrobolis Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    GraphStudio v0.2.9 Beta -> Connect to remote Graph -> MP's graph shows up -> click -> nothing ... so GraphStudio is indeed seeing the filter graph MP has created, but doesn't display anything once I click on it.

    Constructing a graph using a file on the filesystem has no display issues.

    Is there a basic setting on GraphStudio I might be missing?
     
  6. metagrobolis

    metagrobolis Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    After looking around some, I've found the solution ... needed to d/l and register proppage.dll to get GraphStudio to attach to MP's filter graph. Problem Solved.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. montecristo

    montecristo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    where did you download proppage.dll? i'm not able to download from nodevice.com
    i've been looking around for a while but i can't find it somewhere else on the net.

    maybe you can attach it to a post. then i can download from there.


    montecristo
     
  8. metagrobolis

    metagrobolis Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 7, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!