[Rejected] Integration with FFDShow (1 Viewer)

albain

Portal Member
December 19, 2006
Paris
Home Country
France France
Hi,

I am a developer from FFDShow team and I would like to submit this patch (based on MPC-HC subtitles engine patch)

I developed a similar solution for media center (Media Control plugin if you know it)

This patch brings the following features
  • Subtitles streams switching with support of ISubengine interface like MPC engine
  • External subtitle files : listing and selection
  • Postprocessing engine : if ffdshow is loaded a new context menu is proposed (postprocessing) to enable/disable crop, resize, deinterlace...
  • Posprocessing engine : the OSD menu is also updated. In the video OSD menu you will see trackbars to raise/decrease H/V crop and enable the postprocessing filters
  • FFDShow interfaces are now integrated into Media Portal in C# .Net code. No need to have a C++ wrapper dll and you have access to all the settings/features inside
  • The configuration UI will check after FFDShow setup and will display a red label if it is not installed or if the installed revision is below the expected one

Today the ffdshow subtitles engine is the most advanced one (full bluray subtitles support, ASS/SSA2, SRT with tags and karaoke...)
Concerning postprocessing, I hope to add a few more filters to enable/disable and set from the OSD video menu

Requirements
  • FFDShow 32 bits (installt it from ffdshow | Get ffdshow at SourceForge.net) revision 3463 or greater
  • Enable FFDShow subtitle engine in MP settings (video section)
  • Enable FFDShow to play the video formats you want (H264, Xvid,...)
  • Optional : if you have StreamedMP, replace videoOSD.xml with the one in attachment in C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\skin. This will update the video OSD menu. My patch updates the Blue skin (non wide) only

How to use
Using context menu
  • Play a video