Is there a need for a skin editor? (1 Viewer)

NoBugS

Portal Pro
August 22, 2009
Hoover, AL
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I was wondering if there is interest in a skin editor.
I'm no expert in .NET so i wont continue the existing one. However I started in my own 2 days ago.
Of course inspired by the existing one..... Mh too bad I don't know how to attach a screenshot.

I already have quite a lot of functionality in it so if there is the need for it I will push it and post it here.. but how?

Well lets see about the feedback.
If there is interest I would like to know which features are most important to work on these first....

:D

OK, as promised here now the latest alpha-version (will always update that posting):

Requirement: Java V1.6.xx (see post Requirements - Java 6)

Download latest Version:

see bottom of the post...

Bugs and feature that you really want to get done have to be posted here BUGS or here NEW FEATURES. Feel free to also post here to get some discussion going but I need it on sourceforge to track them or they get lost.

Changelog:

Beta 2 (in work):

Beta 1:
  • global copy/paste (for text, controls, etc)
  • change default install directory
  • fix bug with subitems
  • moved icon in startmenu below Team MediaPortal
  • I'm sure I fixed much more... just tooooo long ago :oops:

Alpha 6:
  • create installer to install needed dlls
  • fixed various bugs
  • added support for Slider, VideoWindow, ImageList, TextControl, Volumebar, and some more - tnx to all who supprted!!!
  • added shortcuts for save/undo/redo/copy/cut/paste
  • save, load and restore windows layout
  • add context menu to screen-tabs (close, close others, close all)
  • make tool-bar resizable
  • add 'reload skin in MP' to refresh skin in MP (needs Refresh Plugin configured to Key'E')
  • Import: add 'open xml' to imports to quickly open referenced files
  • add new Layer-Window to switch visibility of unwanted layers