Is this a Scaleo EV display?

Discussion in 'Mini Display' started by swamprat96, October 3, 2010.

  1. swamprat96
    • Premium Supporter

    swamprat96 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 16, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Avoca Beach
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Thought I'd worked this out but not so. See the attached pictures- I think this is a scaleo VFD. If so I need to locate drivers to get it working. But if its something else and you can identify it much appreciated.

    I originally presumed it was an imon display as that was what was supposed to be standard in the case I have (Arisetec HT400). But it looks like its been fitted afterwards as it was an amateur mount


     

    Attached Files:

    • front.jpg
      front.jpg
      File size:
      254.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      October 3, 2010
      Views:
      243
    • back.jpg
      back.jpg
      File size:
      274.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      October 3, 2010
      Views:
      220
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I have no idea which reseller puts them in their housings, but the manufacturer could be this one: cwtek.com.tw.

    A driver should be here: http://www.mce-community.de/forum/index.php?showtopic=30829&st=0&p=198883&#entry198883 but I have no login which is needed to download. You can create one for free though.
     
  4. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
  5. swamprat96
    • Premium Supporter

    swamprat96 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 16, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Avoca Beach
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Thanks Guys. Will try it again tomorrow. The problem I had with it last time was that the device was not recognised by MP or anything else. I think it was because for some reason a standard windows driver was being installed for it- which stopped it working

    I'll try firstly MP without any driver- which I did try last time. I also now have a copy of the Scaleo dtiver and will try that too.
     
  6. swamprat96
    • Premium Supporter

    swamprat96 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 16, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Avoca Beach
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    academic now. I inadvertently put 12vdc through it and smoked it. Going back to the VL display I fitted
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!