Issues after updating Mediaportal (1 Viewer)

doskabouter

Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • September 27, 2009
    Nuenen
    Home Country
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hi,

First off, thanks for maintaining the steady release cycle of mediaportal, always good to see things continuing!.

However the last 2 updates (1.16 -> 1.17 and 1.17->1.18) did come with some subtle changes regarding (educated guess) the skinengine.
    I've checked the changelogs and there was no hint to changes in it, so I was a bit surprised (although being a developer myself, I don't always create issues for minor improvements etc).

The issue I had with the update to 1.17 was this one: Title of video is not displayed when choosing a playbackoption · Issue #163 · offbyoneBB/mp-onlinevideos2 · GitHub, where the skinproperty #selecteditem is updated for all occurrences on the screen, I think it's indeed an improvement and I found fixed onlinevideos accordingly.

But the update from 1.17 to 1.18 is giving me more troubles (as I'm absolutely not familiar with skinning).
    I must say that issue doesn't occur with the default-skins, but only with my old blackglass (GitHub - doskabouter/blackglass: Original Repository of Black Glass Skins for MediaPortal) skin that I'm trying to keep alive, so I'm hoping someone will be helpful enough to nudge me in the right direction.

The issue is that when in OnlineVideos and choose a video, that when I'm presented with the resolution dialog (in f.e. youtube) the left (hidden) menu is opened on the screen.
    Exiting that dialog will close the left-menu too.
    See screenshots

resolution.png videolist.png

I have tried finding the differences between the default skinfiles and the blackglass ones, and also tried fiddling with the expressions used for the visible attributes of the left menu, but I can't get it to work like it used to...

So if anyone is able to shed some light on this...

CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal