Jak rozchodit ÄeÅ¡tinu vÄetnÄ› EPG (How to get CZ + EPG)

Discussion in 'Tips and Tricks' started by zdar, February 12, 2006.

  1. zdar

    zdar Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 13, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    EN summary at the end...

    Postup pro funkÄní ÄeÅ¡tinu

    možnost I)
    ------------
    Stáhnout http://eurotelsms.wz.cz/download/mediaportal.zip a pÅ™epsat vÅ¡e ve své instalaci mediaportalu (stejnÄ› jako by jste použili build z svn). Balík obsahuje upravený mediaportál (ale bez instalátoru) s Äeským menu a DVB-T


    možnost II)
    -------------
    UdÄ›lato to ruÄnÄ›, což znamená pro rozchození ÄeÅ¡tiny opravit strings.xml a pro Äeské EPG pÅ™ekompilovat celý madiaportal.

    Pro Äeské menu
    *varinata 1 - horší:
    - opravit hodnotu poÄtu znaků "characters" na 382 v Äeském strings.xml (chybí nebo je tam 0)
    - zmÄ›nit v Äeském strings.xml oznaÄení kódování z windows-1250 na iso8859-2 (soubor je Å¡patnÄ› v CVS oznaÄen)
    *varinata 2 - lepší:
    - stáhnout z
    www.mp-webinterface.com/mple/languages/CVS/Czech/strings.xml
    poslední verzi Äeského strings.xml a nahradit jím soubor, který je v distribuÄním balíku (a i svn)



    Pro EPG z digitálního vysílání:
    - aplikovat můj patch pro podporu kódování ISO 6937 v EPG (změna ve dvou souborech a jeden nový soubor) - bez toho budete v DVB-T EPG mít místo diakritity vždy dvojici "podivného" znaku a písmene bez diakritiky
    http://ceg.fsv.cvut.cz/CZ/misc/jirka/mediaportal/epgencoding.patch
    http://ceg.fsv.cvut.cz/CZ/misc/jirka/mediaportal/iso6937toUnicode.cs
    a celý program znovu přeložit

    -----------------
    Just quick tip how to get czech language support including EPG.
    Requieres correction of encoding marker in strings.xml, charcters value and my ISO6937 DVB-T EPG support patch.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. pavelr

    pavelr Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 6, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Re: Jak rozchodit ÄeÅ¡tinu vÄetnÄ› EPG (How to get CZ + EP

    Hi,
    Thank you for implementation ISO 6937 in EPG!
    I keep waiting for inserting this source code to 0.2RC2 becouse I cannot compile source code of MP myself.
    Could anybody (who can and know) insert source code of this path(links above) in source code of CVS? This will be very important upgrade for czech users. Thank you.
     
  4. mzemina
    • Team MediaPortal

    mzemina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,065
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    Project Manager
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Have you thought about posting a message in this forum and provide a like back to this thread? That way the people who develope that module will look into this?

    Mike
     
  5. rufus

    rufus New Member

    Joined:
    March 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    czech translation - cesky preklad

    Delate nekdo na ceskem prekladu? Pokud ano, ozvete se mi, abychom to nedelali 2x. Diky.

    Anybody working on czech translation of MP?
     
  6. rufus

    rufus New Member

    Joined:
    March 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Re: Jak rozchodit ÄeÅ¡tinu vÄetnÄ› EPG (How to get CZ + EP

    Zobrazuje se v EPG spravne "Å " ?
     
  7. zdar

    zdar Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 13, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Re: Jak rozchodit ÄeÅ¡tinu vÄetnÄ› EPG (How to get CZ + EP

    Ano
     
  8. pavelr

    pavelr Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 6, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Correcting "Å ":

    Problem was in codepage - I translated strings.xml to windows 1250 (header and all text).

    I hope, everything is OK now.

    You can download czech strings.xml from here:
    http://www.mp-webinterface.com/mple/

    Try it.

    Pavel
     
  9. swarm

    swarm New Member

    Joined:
    October 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I want to ask if there is any simple solution to get Czech chars in EPG to work? My DVB-T card needs lastest version (0.2.0.4) of MP so I can't use the version linked in first post. I haven't skills to compile my own patched version.

    Thanks.
     
  10. dalanik

    dalanik Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Don't tell me that nothing has changed since October 2006? :-( I wouln't mind having cszr instead of 芞ř, but what I get now is plain awfull (in EPG)!
     
  11. swarm

    swarm New Member

    Joined:
    October 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Everything is ok. Just install all updates.
    No configuration needed - EPG works fine with czech chars by default.
     

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!