Leadtek LR6650 and DTV1000 supported in MediaPortal 0.2.0

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by tw1965, November 30, 2005.

  1. tw1965

    tw1965 New Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,

    I modify the MediaPortal (0.2.0) 's CaptureCardDefinitions.xml for Leadtek LR6650 and DTV1000 cards (driver 4.0.107.3204 and 4.0.112.3210) :
    http://tw1965.myweb.hinet.net/CaptureCardDefinitions.xml
    http://tw1965.myweb.hinet.net/CaptureCardDefinitions.zip
    http://myweb.hinet.net/home14/tw1965/CaptureCardDefinitions.xml
    http://myweb.hinet.net/home14/tw1965/CaptureCardDefinitions.zip

    Feedback welcome.



     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. blindjudge

    blindjudge Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 9, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I am trying MP for the first time. Please explain?

    I have the T1000 driver=4.0.107.3204, but MP does not even detect it is there from the settings->wizard menu in MP. I have placed your file in the MP root directory over the old one and still nothing. MP-Setup does detect my card when I press add, but I cant scan for channels. Could you please explain what you did to get the T1000 working?


    Cheers.
     
  4. 80sman

    80sman Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 1, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thats good, although I know the LR6650 was working previously with those drivers since 0.1.3 cause thats what I've been using....

    Thanks for all your efforts with these cards cause I think I got the newer driver from your website. :)
     
  5. tw1965

    tw1965 New Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,

    It was my mistake.
    The subsys_ID should be 665F107D for DTV1000.
    The subsys_ID should be 665E107D for DTV2000.
    The subsys_ID is 018714f1 for LR6650.

    File was updated :
    http://tw1965.myweb.hinet.net/CaptureCardDefinitions.xml
    http://tw1965.myweb.hinet.net/CaptureCardDefinitions.zip
    http://myweb.hinet.net/home14/tw1965/CaptureCardDefinitions.xml
    http://myweb.hinet.net/home14/tw1965/CaptureCardDefinitions.zip

    Feedback Welcome.

     
  6. rocky500

    rocky500 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 9, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Thankyou so much "tw1965"!!!.

    I used Media Portal RC1 and now with thew new modified file it now scans the channels & works.
    I tried WinDVD7 codecs which worked but stopped after a while.
    With Cyberlink it now seems much better.

    Thanks once again tw1965.
     
  7. Phillo

    Phillo New Member

    Joined:
    December 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Leadtek DTV1000 T

    Hello everyone.

    Thank you for the info on the Leadtek DTV1000 T as well as the definitions file.

    However... i still cannot get this card to work.

    I have installed everything that has been done in the forums with no luck.

    MP seems to recognise the card.... it goes to autotune the channels but i cannot get it to pick anything up.

    is there a possibility i am using the wrong decoder????

    I am currently in melbourne australia and the software that comes with the tuner card works perfectly.

    Could anyone please give me some tips on how to get this card to work.

    thanks.

    - Phil

    nb: i am using MP 0.2.0.0 RC1 with an updated capture card definitions file.

    thanks.
     
  8. rocky500

    rocky500 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 9, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    When I now select the Winfast BDA driver with the new capturecard file it will then let me pick Autotune.
    Then it asks what country - I pick Australia all regions.
    Then it comes up with another screen for scanning.
    You then have to click on AutoScan again on this screen.

    Could you have missed this last screen?
     
  9. mopar

    mopar New Member

    Joined:
    December 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Thanks tw1965 and rocky500, I've been playing around with mp and my Winfast DTV1000T for the past month with no joy, manual tuning just wasn't working. With this caturecard file and choosing the correct device my Media portal setup is now complete. :D
     
  10. jdivic

    jdivic Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 25, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Programmer
    Location:
    Croatia
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hello all,

    I just would like to doublecheck this... so, Leadtek Winfast DTV 1000T DVB-T tuner card works ok with Media Portal?

    Does anyone would like to suggest another DVB-T card for using with mediaportal?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!