MCE IR Blaster Plugin (1 Viewer)

astrocreep

Portal Member
January 7, 2006
Hello,

I was wondering what if someone could shed some light on the future of MCE IR blaster within MP. I know there is a MyBlaster plugin out there, but I am not sure if its still under development. I also noticed that the RemotePlugin project within the MP source contains MCE Remote/Blaster code. So is this eventually going to provide the blaster functionality?

The reason I ask is I have been thinking about getting involved within the MP dev community (I'm a VB/C# dev), since I enjoy using it so much. At the same time, I am having some problems setting up my IR blaster, and I figured I might be able to contribute in that area.

If someone could point me in the right direction it would be much appreciated. Thanks!

jawbroken

Portal Pro
August 13, 2005
Home Country
Afghanistan Afghanistan
I would try IRC for this sort of information, the Chat with us LIVE! link at the top of the forums will let you do this.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

"TV Server" can produce logs with various levels of detail. The level that has the most detail is DEBUG level, but this is not the default. So the first thing that you need to do is start "TV Server Config" and change the log level to DEBUG; see this page in the Wiki. Actually, I run my HTPC with the log level set to DEBUG all of the...
"TV Server" can produce logs with various levels of detail. The level that has the most detail is DEBUG level, but this is not the...
Hi Folks, Are there any TV recording logs available in MP2, and if so could someone let me know where to look? I have a weird...
Replies
Views