MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-08-30-2008 13-29h - Revision:20078.rar

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC2 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, August 30, 2008.

  1. MediaPortal-Bot

    MediaPortal-Bot Worlds greatest bot!

    Joined:
    March 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ratings:
    +93 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Infos:
    These Subversion-snaps are compiled automatically, every week on friday.
    They are not pre-tested, so please use the backup option from time to time.
    If you'd like the bleeding edge code and don't mind the inherent risks, upgrade to the snapshot releases as they become available.
    If stability is important to you, you might want to stay with the fully-tested releases.​

    Report Issues / Bugs:
    1. Before you start an bugreport, make sure that you system meets the ::requirements::
    2. After you checked the requirements, take a look at our ::Bugtracker::, to find out if your issue has allready been reported.
      Roadmap/Changelog: MediaPortal 1 - TV-Server - Installers
    3. If the Problem is not known yet, please have a look at the correct Bugreport forum.

    How to install MediaPortal SVN-Snapshots in short:
    1. Install MediaPortal 1.0 RC2, not necessary if already done
    2. Run the Snapshot-Installer. You should create a backup.
    3. Run Configure. Sometimes the settings and database versions change from build to build, so you have to reconfigure your TV for example
    4. Hopefully enjoy the new version
    5. If not, restore your old files and you will have the former version back.




     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. MediaPortal-Bot

    MediaPortal-Bot Worlds greatest bot!

    Joined:
    March 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ratings:
    +93 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    ===> DOWNLOAD <===


    This thread is open to everyone to provide feedback for this particular snapshot.
    If you found or confirm a bug please still open a single thread with full details in the related Bugsection. See first post for details.
     
  4. micko

    micko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +51 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    With this one there might be some trouble with video rendering. I recommend to use backup option while installing. I post logs asap.
     
  5. grubi

    grubi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Can you be more specific waht exactly isn't working?
    I installed this SVN and did not find any new problem so far.

    grubi
     
  6. ARE2

    ARE2 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Hi,

    analog part with HVR4000 still not working :( in this release, I hope it will maybe fixed in the next one.

    Furthermore I realised that when I mark a channel, that it shouldn't be vissible in the guide (tvServer config) then it still is in the mp guide. When I return to the server Config the channel is marked again as visible in the guide? Think this is a little bug?

    Regards Are2
     
  7. mpb

    mpb Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 8, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    EAI/SOA specialist/business owner
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Stream stops every so many minutes with this release unfortunately..
    both SD&HD (most HD streams/channels won't start actually) and then MP become unresponsive...

    starting stopping tv in MP doesn't always help..
    I concure the 'use backup'
     
  8. ronilse
    • Team MediaPortal

    ronilse Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 19, 2005
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    280
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MediaPortal tester
    Location:
    Moss
    Ratings:
    +280 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi all!
    When posting about bugs here attach the logs(& system specs for comparing), if not we're not able to look & find out why some of you have problems.
    Here on my 2 comps running MP 1.0 RC2 + always latest SVN i've had no problems with analog, dvb-t, dvb-s & dvb-s2.....

    Regards
    Roy
     
  9. mpb

    mpb Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 8, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    EAI/SOA specialist/business owner
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I'm aware of the need for logs...
    and will zip them when it turns out I'm not the only one and
    I have a minute left to collect them from the various pc's
     
  10. micko

    micko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +51 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    Yes I can.. sorry for that, but I was too busy to give an exact information.

    I have problem with this SVN at least in My Tv and My Videos. When picture/video should come, TV flashes 'no signal' and stays blank. Video is running ok, because audio is hearable. When I stop video skin is back, but in different resolution.. not filling screen anymore :confused:

    This happens only at fullscreen mode when VMR9 exclusive mode is played on secondary display. VMR9 without exclusive mode and EVR are working fine. Everything is working also if mediaportal is running on primary display (with any mode) or windowed on sec. display. Did I confused you enough ;)

    Logs included... but there might be nothing:
    - 2008-08-30 19:00:55 - I started playing
    - 2008-08-30 19:01:03 - I stopped because only 'no signal' appearing
     
  11. Hammermensch

    Hammermensch Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 19, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    still the probs with switching from SD to HD. no picture, only sound. but if i switch off tv when i am on a hd channel and turn it on again, i got video and sound on a hd-channel! and i can switch between SD and HD. I will upload logs next days.

    and i have still problem with the video-pics in moviefolder. when i load infos about a film which is an image file, the picture of this movie doesnt change. only if the file is a real video file like avi.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!