MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-10-02-2008 19-45h - Revision:20372.rar

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC2 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, October 2, 2008.

  1. MediaPortal-Bot

    MediaPortal-Bot Worlds greatest bot!

    Joined:
    March 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ratings:
    +93 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Infos:
    These Subversion-snaps are compiled automatically, every week on friday.
    They are not pre-tested, so please use the backup option from time to time.
    If you'd like the bleeding edge code and don't mind the inherent risks, upgrade to the snapshot releases as they become available.
    If stability is important to you, you might want to stay with the fully-tested releases.​

    Report Issues / Bugs:
    1. Before you start an bugreport, make sure that you system meets the ::requirements::
    2. After you checked the requirements, take a look at our ::Bugtracker::, to find out if your issue has allready been reported.
      Roadmap/Changelog: MediaPortal 1 - TV-Server - Installers
    3. If the Problem is not known yet, please have a look at the correct Bugreport forum.

    How to install MediaPortal SVN-Snapshots in short:
    1. Install MediaPortal 1.0 RC2, not necessary if already done
    2. Run the Snapshot-Installer. You should create a backup.
    3. Run Configure. Sometimes the settings and database versions change from build to build, so you have to reconfigure your TV for example
    4. Hopefully enjoy the new version
    5. If not, restore your old files and you will have the former version back.




     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. MediaPortal-Bot

    MediaPortal-Bot Worlds greatest bot!

    Joined:
    March 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ratings:
    +93 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    ===> DOWNLOAD <===


    This thread is open to everyone to provide feedback for this particular snapshot.
    If you found or confirm a bug please still open a single thread with full details in the related Bugsection. See first post for details.
     
  4. mironicus

    mironicus Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 9, 2008
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ratings:
    +46 / 1
    Hmmm... with this release Mediaportal freezes after a Hibernation/Resume (never did that before) - the mediaportal window gets minimized to the desktop and does nothing else. Does anyone have this issue, too?

    And If I check "Restart on Resume" the Restart.vbs-script gives me this error-message (never used this feature before).
     

    Attached Files:

    • error.png
      error.png
      File size:
      8.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      October 3, 2008
      Views:
      334
  5. pildo
    • Premium Supporter

    pildo MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 12, 2004
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    hi

    when can us to use filmaffinity imdb scrip? spanish people are witing....

    BR
     
  6. Spragleknas
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    Spragleknas Administrator

    Joined:
    December 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,470
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Occupied
    Location:
    Located
    Ratings:
    +1,890 / 12
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    "This thread is open to everyone to provide feedback for this particular snapshot. ".
    IOW: No feature request here, please! MP is still in feature freeze. You could try using 3.party plugin like (My) Moving Pictures.

    Now - please keep the thread clean :) This will (hopefully) be the last of its kind before RC3.
     
  7. WideView

    WideView Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 1, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Since updating to this build I was not able to watch TV anymore. Before updating watching TV was fine.

    The error
    The error was Unable to start timeshifting. Channel is scrambled.
    Previewing a channel in the TV Server Configuration utility also failed with ChannelIsScrambled.

    The fix
    I found a solution.
    To fix start the TV Server Configuration utility and go to TV Servers > "Your system name". Select your TV card and click the Edit button. Enable the checkbox in front of "CAM enabled and present for this card". Now you can specify the number of channels you can decode simultaneously. If you are not sure enter 0.

    I think the checkbox is always disabled after installing this build. So most likely more people will run into this.

    Note that this is only relevant to TV cards with a CAM module.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Jeffrccar

    Jeffrccar Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 4, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    yea, i have this problem of Media Portal freasing when minimized to desktop. you need to stop whatever you are playing and then minimize Media Portal.
     
  9. mironicus

    mironicus Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 9, 2008
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ratings:
    +46 / 1
    Another problem with this release:
    If I browse through the directorys in "MyMusic" Mediaportal does not show any filenames with asian characters anymore - they are just empty.

    My backup from the last build (27.9) does not have this problem either. Funny!

    Also the hibernate/resume issue goes away after using my old backup from 27.9. (just copied over the Mediaportal-directory, nothing else) - so there is no problem with my system.
     
  10. PHDNovice

    PHDNovice Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 20, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    ChannelIsScrambled

    Thanks, :D

    I also ran into this problem. Indeed somehow the checkbox gets cleared in this build.

    Cheers,
    Me
     
  11. 2BitSculptor
    • Team MediaPortal

    2BitSculptor Super Moderator

    Joined:
    January 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    290
    Occupation:
    Sculptor - Maquettes, Resin Figure Model Kits, Toy
    Location:
    South Central Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +386 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I installed this SVN. Started MP and went to MyTV. I could not get any of my previously tuned ATSC channels. I went to TV server config and my HD Homerun tuners are recognized, but I could not get a preview on any of my previously scanned channels.

    I tried to rescan my tuners and the scan zipped quickly thru both of them without getting any signal, so no channel was found. I double checked my HD Homerun tuners with their utilities and they are getting the channels fine.

    This SVN broke MyTV for me. How do I reinstall the SVN Sept 19. Is it just a matter of deleting the contents of the MP folder and copying the contents of the backup folder in its place?

    Chuck


    Okay... I've reverted and everything is back.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!