MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-10-25-2008 01-36h - Revision:20584.rar

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC3 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, October 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MediaPortal-Bot

    MediaPortal-Bot Worlds greatest bot!

    Joined:
    March 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ratings:
    +93 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Infos:
    These Subversion-snaps are compiled automatically, every week on friday.
    They are not pre-tested, so please use the backup option from time to time.
    If you'd like the bleeding edge code and don't mind the inherent risks, upgrade to the snapshot releases as they become available.
    If stability is important to you, you might want to stay with the fully-tested releases.​

    Report Issues / Bugs:
    1. Before you start an bugreport, make sure that you system meets the ::requirements::
    2. After you checked the requirements, take a look at our ::Bugtracker::, to find out if your issue has allready been reported.
      Roadmap/Changelog: MediaPortal 1 - TV-Server - Installers
    3. If the Problem is not known yet, please have a look at the correct Bugreport forum.

    How to install MediaPortal SVN-Snapshots in short:
    1. Install MediaPortal 1.0 RC3, not necessary if already done
    2. Run the Snapshot-Installer. You should create a backup.
    3. Run Configure. Sometimes the settings and database versions change from build to build, so you have to reconfigure your TV for example
    4. Hopefully enjoy the new version
    5. If not, restore your old files and you will have the former version back.




     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. MediaPortal-Bot

    MediaPortal-Bot Worlds greatest bot!

    Joined:
    March 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    90
    Ratings:
    +93 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-10-25-2008 01-36h - Revision:20584.rar

    ===> DOWNLOAD <===


    This thread is open to everyone to provide feedback for this particular snapshot.
    If you found or confirm a bug please still open a single thread with full details in the related Bugsection. See first post for details.



    The plugin section's cleanup will reset some inbuilt plugins to their default status. Please check after installation of this build whether all your plugins are still enabled.


    EDIT
    Here's a fixed build:
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...t-10-26-2008-10-40h-revision-20602-rar-47403/
     
  4. rtv
    • Team MediaPortal

    rtv Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    CTO at ES2000
    Location:
    Osnabruck
    Ratings:
    +301 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Users of Audioscrobbler / Last.FM plugin might want to exchange the attached files. They fix a bug which prevents MP from submitting tracks under certain circumstances.
    Sorry, the corresponding commit (REV 20586) has been done after the build had already started.

    Regards,
    Ralf
     
  5. 2BitSculptor
    • Team MediaPortal

    2BitSculptor Super Moderator

    Joined:
    January 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    290
    Occupation:
    Sculptor - Maquettes, Resin Figure Model Kits, Toy
    Location:
    South Central Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +386 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hi all....

    While I didn't immediately notice all the little tweaks and improvements with this SVN in my setup (yet)... I did notice that TV Server 1rc3 still doesn't find any channel signals when scanning my HD Homerun tuners. Same issue as reported before. I had to roll back my TV Server to rc2 (SVN from Sept 14) which is the last working version that I can remember. So I'm going to miss-out on the improvements made to TV Server til this issue is fixed.

    MP is making great strides to v1.0 .... just a few more issues to get thru.

    best regards,

    Chuck
     
  6. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,447
    Likes Received:
    1,102
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,365 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Blue 3 Wide

    No Blue 3 Wide in this SVN...
     
  7. quarkx
    • Premium Supporter

    quarkx MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello are there problem with MCE remote in this? I can't get i to work when a uppgrade to this.
    Its works to login on MP.

    Regards.
    Mattias
     
  8. WebKnight
    • Premium Supporter

    WebKnight MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 11, 2006
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Akershus
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    No prob here, using XP.

    MP Team:
    Is it possible to add the changelog or a link to such when posting a new SVN?
     
  9. hirscho

    hirscho Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 24, 2006
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi All

    There is no setup screen under Direct Show Filter Control --> video renderer settings.

    hirscho
     

    Attached Files:

    • Renderer.jpg
      Renderer.jpg
      File size:
      77 KB
      Uploaded:
      October 25, 2008
      Views:
      359
  10. SwissBuster

    SwissBuster Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 27, 2008
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Geneva, Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Odd... this was apparently commited to the SVN as detailed here. Can a dev confirm where the blue3 wide skin is?
     
  11. chinga69

    chinga69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 27, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    refrigeration and aircon
    Location:
    penrith
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    hi dont know if this is a bug or not when i open media portal it is about a 1/4 of the screen size i then click the square in the top right corner an it fills the screen then i start the tv
    but know when i click the square to enlarge the size it goes full screen which i dont whant is there a setting to revert back to its old default
    if i try a pull on it to re size it goes full screen as well

    cheers brad
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!