Missing Skin Files for Blue2 wide and MyTV-Series - Download

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by P1royal, April 22, 2008.

  1. P1royal
    • Premium Supporter

    P1royal MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 3, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    These are the missing Files for The BlueTwo wide Skin to work with MyTV Series Skin.

    I took the XML Files from the black&blue skin and adapt it to BlueTwo wide.



    So feel free to Download and modify it, and thanks the Developer of Black&Blue Skin for the template!
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    thaks a lot!
    I was waiting for someone who could do it!!!

    :D
     
  4. P1royal
    • Premium Supporter

    P1royal MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 3, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    No Problem, tell me plz if something dont work...
     
  5. Gixxer
    • Premium Supporter

    Gixxer Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    41
    Occupation:
    Mechanical Engineer
    Location:
    Spain
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    great, will inker put this with tvseries 2.0 so that it appears in the new installation program of MP 1.0 ?
     
  6. P1royal
    • Premium Supporter

    P1royal MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 3, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    What? I use it with My-TV Series 2.0 but still Mediaportal 0.2.3.0. I dont wanna uptdate MediaPortal to RC1 till everything is absolutly fixed.

    So if anyone try my skin with RC1, tell me if it works...
     
  7. P1royal
    • Premium Supporter

    P1royal MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 3, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Sorry, i made a mistake about the menu picture. my fault.

    Just download the file from my first post again (its a new version) and overwrite all old files!
     
  8. P1royal
    • Premium Supporter

    P1royal MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 3, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Yep, looks good, i installed RC1 and it seems like everything works fine!
     
  9. coopers

    coopers Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 8, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    I have a question about this skin file - is it choosing to display 2x3 banners, or can I configure the number of banners for each TV series on the screen?

    There is more screen real-estate, the view could be 3x3 series banners on the front screen, maybe even 4x3?
     
  10. keith2045

    keith2045 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 16, 2006
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Computer Services Intern
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Great skin! I'm having an issue with it though, when viewing the genres it shows the shows in each one, the show names show up 2 times. See attached screenshot. Is anyone else having this issue?

    I also noticed on the ep listings page for any series it shows a black box at the top of the screen, what image should show up there?

    Also i'm not sure if this is because of the plugin (i just upgraded to 2.0) or if it is the skin, but none of my fan art is showing.

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  11. coopers

    coopers Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 8, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi Kieth,

    I saw something wierd like this when I copied over my previous (v1.1?) tvseries database after installing 2.0.

    I ended up completely killing off the old stuff, reinstalling the 2.0 plugin, and the skin update for blue2 wide (saw you post in that thread) and regenerating the database. It fixed it up for me.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!