[Usability] MP 1.2 with support for WHS 2011 (1 Viewer)

Mike Lowrey

Portal Pro
February 4, 2009
Berlin
Home Country
Germany Germany
Hi,

since WHS 2011 has integrated BDA support and a whole bunch of media streaming capabilities it would be great if WHS 2011 wouldn't be marked as unsupported OS.

900spg

Portal Member
August 12, 2011
Hi Mike,
I'm new to MediaPortal and about to build a new htpc. Windows Home Server is appealing to me and I'm trying to determine if it is the way I should go or if I should stick to Windows 7 for better stability and easier setup. I'm searching right now through the forums for confirmation that I can get WHS 2011 and a Hauppauge Colossus working together with MedialPortal and a DirectTV HD stb. If you have any input or experience with WHS 2011 and MediaPortal I would really enjoy hearing it.
-John

KayDiefenthal

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 18, 2006
    Germany - Bonn
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    AW: MP 1.2 with support for WHS 2011

hmm the team answer was since really clear

if Microsoft publish BDA and Directshow updates for the server plattforms then will the team change Mediaport /TvServer to supported on Server Plattforms

i think ,today is the same result of your request

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

Your log clearly reports: [2024-03-03 18:26:58,258] [Log ] [MPMain ] [DEBUG] - Main: Wait for TV service requested [2024-03-03 18:26:58,262] [Log ] [MPMain ] [DEBUG] - Main: TV service found. Checking status... [2024-03-03 18:26:58,263] [Log ] [MPMain ] [INFO ] - Main: TV service is in status Running - proceeding...
    Your log clearly reports: [2024-03-03 18:26:58,258] [Log ] [MPMain ] [DEBUG] - Main: Wait for TV service requested...
    MediaPortal 1.33 Release Written by Team-MediaPortal. We have just released MediaPortal 1.33 - Springtime / 20th Anniversary...
    Replies
    Views