[solved] MP 2.2.2 Autoplaying (1 Viewer)

Garrie

Portal Member
May 18, 2019
Home Country
Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
how do I stop MP2 auto playing films when I insert a usb with films on, this also stops the tv player, which then needs restarting. I am new to this, not much experience with MP 2.2.2, can anyone help.

Attachments

• MediaPortal2-Logs-2019-10-17-16.28.40.zip
    3.6 MB

HTPCSourcer

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 16, 2008
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    how do I stop MP2 auto playing films
    Are you sure that it is MP2 who plays the files? By default Windows will automatically play any media file that it finds on a removable medium if autoplay is not disabled.

Garrie

Portal Member
    May 18, 2019
    Home Country
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Autoplay is set to open explorer window only, a disc appears on the top line where the record button is, and the film starts, or it just freezes, it's only with one of my usb's, others don't do it, possibly down to the software on the usb to lock it, the others don't have it installed, have now reinstalled 2.2, this one works fine with both usb's. Thanks anyway.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

I avoid touching that system as long as it runs. Now that 2.4.1 seems to run again, I probably wait for the next issue.
    I avoid touching that system as long as it runs. Now that 2.4.1 seems to run again, I probably wait for the next issue.
    Hi, I have just upgraded from MP 2.2.2 to MP 2.4.1, and now the client won't start. I see the splash screen, and then it just...
    Replies
    Views
    Playing audio cd's keeps stopping at random in the middle of songs. It can happen on the first song or sometimes after a few songs have played. If I press Next, it will start playing the next song. This happens with BASS and Wasapi players. It does not happen if I use Internal dshow player (which doesn't sound as good as either of...