New Scraper for Ember Media Manager (1 Viewer)

Klez

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • August 20, 2010
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hello,

In fact that the current ember media manager scraper does not take care of the VIDEO_TS Folder of DVDs, i solved this problem.

This Version will search in <movie_folder>/VIDEO_TS/ first and if the NFO File is not found it goes 1 folder up and searches in <movie_folder>/ for the NFO. Maybe there is a more elegant way to solve this problem (i am really new at writing scrapers), but it works for me...

ATTENTION:
    Because its not the default setting of Ember Media Manager (EMM), you have to set EMM to save the Poster as <movie>.jpg and the Fanart as <movie>-fanart.jpg. If not, moving pictures will not find the pictures...

Maybe you will find this version useful.

Attachments

• EmberMediaManager.xml
      7.6 KB

mfsav2

Portal Member
    March 11, 2008
    Klez,
    sorry to bother but do you have a working copy of Ember?

The website and download disappeared and is not possible anymore to install it. :eek:

If you have a working folder can you package it and make it available?

I'm looking also for Rogue's plugin.

Thanks in advance,
    Mf

sl0

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • August 9, 2008
    Home Country
    Denmark Denmark
    Klez,
    sorry to bother but do you have a working copy of Ember?

The website and download disappeared and is not possible anymore to install it. :eek:

If you have a working folder can you package it and make it available?

I'm looking also for Rogue's plugin.

Thanks in advance,
    Mf

uhmm i just browsed directly to the google code site : embermediamanager - Project Hosting on Google Code
    managed to download the file just fine.. ??
    neway in case that doens't work for you, i dl'd and zipped the install file, can be found here : Untitled - Minus

have fun
    _sl0

mfsav2

Portal Member
    March 11, 2008
    Sl0