On Playing DVB Radio Channel GUI Freezes

Discussion in 'pre 1.0 RC1' started by grubi, September 17, 2007.

  1. grubi

    grubi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    When selecting a DVB radio channel from the channel list it plays without problem, however the MP GUI is unresponsive after that. Playing webstream instead works without problem. Attached is only a partial log because after the error the log grows rapidly to multiple MBs.



    grubi.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. jensnasholm
    • Premium Supporter

    jensnasholm MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 21, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    not decided...
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I have exactly the same problem here...
     
  4. kozzie

    kozzie New Member

    Joined:
    February 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Same problem here.

    TV Card Type: FireDTV C
    MPEG2 Video Codec: PowerDVD 7.3
     
  5. Rolf400

    Rolf400 Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 14, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    TV-Server Version: TVE3
    MediaPortal Version: 023 RC2 svn
    MediaPortal Skin: B2W
    Windows Version: Vista 32 Premium
    CPU Type: AMD X2 64 3800+
    HDD: Samsung 400 MB
    Memory: DDR 800 1GB
    Motherboard: Gigabyte
    Motherboard Chipset: nvidia
    Video Card: ATI 1650 Radeon
    Video Card Driver: ATI 7.8
    Sound Card AC3: Xfi Extreme Gamer
    1. TV Card: PCTV Dual Sat
    1. TV Card Type: DVBS

    ...and the same problem here
     
  6. gemx
    • Premium Supporter

    gemx Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,972
    Likes Received:
    541
    Ratings:
    +541 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yep, i know.
    I am currently working on fixing this bug :)
     
  7. kozzie

    kozzie New Member

    Joined:
    February 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    :D

    I'm using TVE3 on single pc for 2 days now and I think the devolopers did a great job so far!! :D
     
  8. SciDoctor
    • Premium Supporter

    SciDoctor Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +138 / 0
    Show System Specs
    This bug has returned in SVN 16208
     
  9. SciDoctor
    • Premium Supporter

    SciDoctor Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    England
    Ratings:
    +138 / 0
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!