OnlineVideos 2.3.1.0 [2017/05/15] | Page 4

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by offbyone, March 26, 2015.

  1. zekaja
    • Premium Supporter

    zekaja MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    54
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Music Production
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    @Ministerk ... Istil got the same problems everytime i Update :(...... I have UAC turned on, and it did nothing for me turned off or on... The problem is both with viaplay and netflix...


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Can you try to remove file streams (these streams can contain information that can prevent internet downloaded files to run) with the Streams util, use this command on the non working dll:
    Code (Winbatch):
    1. streams.exe -d OnlineVideos.Sites.ministerk.dll
    I'm going to do a small update to Netflix and publish an update just to see if this can fix your problems by chance...
    Keep UAC enabled and save the working dll before updating.
     
  4. zekaja
    • Premium Supporter

    zekaja MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    54
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Music Production
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    Sure i will, though i have to get a little guide on how to... in TN Streams :(

    Nevermind i figured it out... Sorry this did not help :(
     
    Last edited: April 5, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    To bad, running out of ideas...
     
  6. zekaja
    • Premium Supporter

    zekaja MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    54
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Music Production
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    I was on another thread, talking about how some youtube videos dont play, and there i found out i did not get the newest version of offbyone.dll... Could it be something like that??
     
  7. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    No, I don't think so. The dll not working for you two are the latest ministerk dll.

    I have made a small update to the Netflix util and published the change. Can you do an update and see if that works? Next step for us to try is to see if an unofficial OnlineVideos build could solve the problem you two are having.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  8. zekaja
    • Premium Supporter

    zekaja MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    54
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Music Production
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
  9. Arni_69

    Arni_69 Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 18, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    With the new Release the Remote does´nt work in Netflix.
     
  10. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    If I remembered it correctly you did get the remote working with the beta, remote handling have changed since then but you can enable the "beta" remote handling by editing OnlineVideos.WebAutomation.BrowserHost.exe.config that's located in C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\plugins\Windows\OnlineVideos

    Change this:
    Code (XML):
    1. <add key="EnableMP1SpecificRemoteHandling" value="true"/>
    to this:
    Code (XML):
    1. <add key="EnableMP1SpecificRemoteHandling" value="false"/>
    Hope this helps!
     
  11. Arni_69

    Arni_69 Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 18, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yes, the remote is working.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!