[Bug] - Only one TV Combination each time setup is running possible

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 3 to 6' started by ramu, June 9, 2010.

  1. ramu

    ramu Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 15, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +10 / 2
    Hi everybody,

    since RC4 there is a bug combining TV channels. It's not possible to combine more than one channel each time TV setup is opened.

    To combine a second channel it's nessesary to close and restart the TV Server Setzp???

    So this error is easy to reproduce...

    Ralph


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. trevor

    trevor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    922
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Chelmsford
    Ratings:
    +951 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I can confirm this, there are not logs that can be produced so nothing to post, as Ralph says just attempt it. Also try scrolling the list of channles to combine you end you end up with every line the same.

    Thanks
     
  4. romuz
    • Premium Supporter

    romuz Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Moskau
    Ratings:
    +126 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Yes, something broken, ill look into it
     
  5. arion_p
    • Premium Supporter

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs

    Attached Files:

    • SetupTv.zip
      File size:
      501.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      June 10, 2010
      Views:
      70
  6. chris123

    chris123 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Thank you for looking into this problem, I am seeing it as well.

    I have tried downloading the file above, but it appears to be broken?

    I extracted it and overwrote the existing setuptv.exe. When I try to run it, I get a 'publisher cannot be verified' message. When I accept this message, I get a Windows 'setuptv has encountered a problem and needs to close' error message box.

    Many Thanks,

    Chris
     
  7. arion_p
    • Premium Supporter

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    The binary I provided is based on current SVN, what version are you on? (your system info seems to be outdated: 1.0.0.0 RC2!)

    I will try to provide a binary based on RC4 tomorrow.
     
  8. chris123

    chris123 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi

    I am running 1.1.0 RC4. System Specs updated :sorry:

    Chris
     
  9. arion_p
    • Premium Supporter

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Here is a binary for RC4
     

    Attached Files:

    • SetupTv.zip
      File size:
      501.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      June 11, 2010
      Views:
      93
    • Like Like x 2
  10. chris123

    chris123 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Many Thanks, that has fixed the problem for me.

    Chris
     
  11. ramu

    ramu Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 15, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +10 / 2
    As Chris already wrote, that fixed that problem, Thanks a lot!

    Ralph:D
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!