Philips SRM5100 and iMon receiver. Please help

Discussion in 'Installation, configuration support' started by karakum, November 21, 2008.

  1. karakum

    karakum Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barnaul
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Please help me to set up IR Server Suite.
    I want use Philips SRM5100 remote with case's iMon receiver. Does it possible?
    I've install latest iMon sofware from soundgraph website.
    I've download :
    File Type: zip IR Server Suite - 1.0.4.1.zip (4.46 MB, 8677 views)
    File Type: zip IR Server Suite - Test Build 1.4.2 RC1.zip (4.30 MB, 7191 views)
    File Type: zip IR Server Suite - Test Build 1.4.2 RC1 - MP Control Plugin update.zip (116.3 KB, 2752 views)
    File Type: zip IR Server Suite - Test Build 1.4.2 RC1 - Imon update.zip (66.6 KB, 2033 views)

    install in this order, but for some file I don't know where they must be placed.(it's about updates). I've just replace dlls that I can find. But some xmls - i don't.
    I can't find any instruction how to install it.

    MP Control Plugin config don't work. It just nothing happens when i've press "config" button
    IRSS was confugured with iMon with both iMon/MCE modes.
    Debug client always say nothing on my remote button pressing.

    When I run iMon software and setup it to MCE remote - it work succesfully, but i'm not sure that all the key are working.

    Arrow keys, enter and clear are working even IRSS service stopped.

    I don't want to use Philips SRM5100 usb receiver because I have "in-case" iMon receiver that I believe must be working with MCE remote.



    PS.
    POWER button on Philips remote work great with iMon - it can turn ON, SUSPEND and RESUME the PC even if it turned OFF or is SLEEPING. Maybe because iMon's receiver is connected to PWR BTN on the mobo.
    By the way - with his own receiver it is working too, but only when PC is sleeping. When PC is OFF - it doesn't.

    In advance thank!

    MediaPortal Version: MediaPortal 1.0 RC3 RELEASE
    MediaPortal Skin: Blue2 wide
    Windows Version: XP Pro sp3
    CPU Type: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.00GHz
    HDD: Seagate 160 Gb
    Memory: Kingston 2x2Gb 800
    Motherboard: ASUS P5Q-E P45
    Video Card: GigaByte ATI Radeon HD4850 512MB DDR3 Zalman fansilk
    Video Card Driver: Catalyst 8.11
    Sound Card: over HDMI
    HTPC Case: Zalman HD160 Plus
    Cooling: Zalman CNPS9500 AT
    Power Supply: Zalman ZM600-HP 600W
    Remote: PHILIPS SRM5100
    TV: PHILIPS 32PFL9603
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI2HDMI + HDMI-HDMI
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. crazyfool

    crazyfool Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 8, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    if i were you i would forget about using the built in ir reciever as i found it to need the remote to be pointing at directly in front of it to work... however... i got mine working with only the imon software... all you have to do is set up a profile for media portal i think under programme commands... then manually map the buttons ie set mce [play] to equal p or woteva... worked for me...:)
     
  4. karakum

    karakum Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barnaul
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Now I had left that idea and try to use SRM 5100 remote's IR.
    But I have a problem when PC start up IRSS logs that "timeout writing to device". I have to re-plug IR and restart Input Service.
    When resume pc after sleep all is ok - remote successfully working.
    I've found "HID Input Service" and I thought that service had capture IR, but stoping and turning off this service does not help.

    I've tryed other drivers(eHome, MCE Replacement ...) - problem stay

    Is there anybody who won this problem?
     
  5. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Philips SRM5100 emulate a MCE remote ? If so it should with latest IRSS....

    Simone
     
  6. karakum

    karakum Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Barnaul
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Of course it done!

    But on start up PC the IRSS has to be restarted and IR-device has to be replugged.
    Then everything works fine!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!